Someone said once "Don't hang your dirty laundry in public" or something to that effect. WHY you would hang dirty laundry, instead of clean laundry to dry, is beyond me- but what I can tell from that statement is... there's no need to talk about anything too personal. Welcome to the diary of generic girly thoughts.
Diaryland - Newest - Older - Guestbook - Profile

2005-06-28 - 3:07 a.m. - much a-do about matt and school.

laaa. la la.la. la-la.
i got burnt on sunday
then went to panera with matt. hillary gave me strawberries.
and i think that means today is monday?
yes.
i ran errands with teddy.
i am crazy about matt. i don't know how, or - anything. it will be a YEAR in august, you'd think i'd get sick of him?
but no.
no.
i will never get sick of his smell... i get high off his smell. and no, he doesn't smell like weed. he smells like curve cologne and himself, which is the most wonderful mix that anyone could imagine.
i'll never get sick of his eyes, or lips, or how he mimicks me when i giggle, or how we still flirt like preteens.
how... he had a scratch on his tummy. hehe.
liz toe...liz ankle...

and we go to scary movies, and i jump at every little thing and he smiles, cute little liz is scared, AW. in a half-mocking, half-'i get to be the big strong man'-sort of thing.
and he feeds my fish sometimes.
and talks to my Spazma and my Shades-lam. He'll pet Mug if she ever shows her face.
and he adores Lyle, my lil gerbil who smells bad, but is, nonetheless, extremely small and loveable.
and he says random, funny things- and it makes me feel like a character on sex and the city. maybe I am obsessed with this show, or maybe it's just awesome to feel fabulous.
i'm starting to really love that word.
the 5th season was literally 8 episodes. what happened there??
anyhow.
i found this lady on e-bay who resurrects clothes like i do, except hers are more tame. she resurrected a I <3 NY shirt. I wanted to kill her. Except I know mine is much better- because, I had done what she did at first- which was pull it in, hem it, and make a huge V-Neck...but then I made it into a halter with some amazing lace at the bottom. It's very flattering.
I need a new project.
SPEAKING of projects- I stopped by the highschool today to pick up my final Fash&Tech project.
This project. Is my baby. This was no easy feat- this was NO MuuMuu. I put a lot of myself into this shirt I made, - so many different fabrics and stitches, it's insane!
but it's my baby.
and Miss Judy gave my baby a 95%.
And I was really proud of myself. It wasn't like the MuuMuu, where I KNEW I'd get an A for all the work it doesn't take to make one- this was different. I worked really hard to make everything fit- to make all the colors look unique, yet amazing together.
and all year. the whole damn junior year. Fashion and Tech was the only class where my hard work actually got me somewhere.
it didn't fucking matter whether i kicked ass or did nothing for an english assignment- C.
somehow I always managed a B in US history, nomatter how much I did or did not study for anything.
Chemistry and math. I will admit to some slacking there. but either way, I wasn't going to do well. I am not a mathematical sort of person- and you'd swear the fucking subject had skin cancer, there were so many moles in chemistry.
that's why- next year- it's gonna be hard work, Liz style. This is, fasion and technology all year, no math or science, hopefully painting and senior foods. Stuff I liked to do, things I know I'll work hard at because I will WANT to.
ah! i've written so much. night.

0 comments so far

Previous - Next

bipolar eh - 5:46 a.m. , 2006-04-29

dar - 12:33 p.m. , 2006-04-17

fun - 12:29 a.m. , 2006-02-20

Pittsburgh over Seahawks 21-10 Superbowl XL - 8:22 a.m. , 2006-02-08

dreamin - 9:46 p.m. , 2005-12-18