Someone said once "Don't hang your dirty laundry in public" or something to that effect. WHY you would hang dirty laundry, instead of clean laundry to dry, is beyond me- but what I can tell from that statement is... there's no need to talk about anything too personal. Welcome to the diary of generic girly thoughts.
Diaryland - Newest - Older - Guestbook - Profile

2005-07-02 - 2:25 a.m. - matt and parsons

matt was just here.
i feel so great about us.
lately we can really, really communicate. talk. about stuff, like regular people having a mature conversation. i can open up to him and tell him anything, and it seems that he feels the same way. we listen to each other. we learn from each other. he tells me about the crazy things that go down around his apartment and how he wants a NSX. I tell him about stupid people at work, and how I devote almost too much time to fashion magazines- with a highlighter- like my textbooks.
and- he just smiles at me when i go on about my fashion obsession, how i 'so called it that straight leg pants were in" (AND I DID. WHOS GOT IT)- and he loves me. he doesn't think it's stupid- given, it's not a topic that attracts his interest at all, but he knows i love it- so he listens intently and appreciates that i have a hobby. or rather an obsession. but you know. hm.
I babysat tonight for some of Hillary's family's friends. They were really nice people with angelic kids-the baby was sleeping the whole time- and it was fun and relaxing. (babysitting, relaxing??) I had a good time and made some extra money to feed into my Irregular Choice shoe fetish.
later tonight I'll probably tinker around with some new ideas and sew a bit, and watch sex and the city. what else do I ever do?
So, I found out the other day that the second time my family and I go to New York- at the end of this month- we're visiting Parsons.-my absolute dream school. And we're just not visiting, my mom has set me up an interview. So I have to think more deeply about things. I'm excited and so nervous. We're also stopping in Philly beforehand to visit Drexel- which I am not as interested in. Parsons is located in the garment district- so many cheap fabric stores!!!!!!! Liz heaven anyone??
But I have to think of art that I get my inspiration from. Psh, like I look at art for fashion ideas. They kind of just pop out of my head when I see fabric.
So I was thinking Warhol. Andy Warhol, also to mention that I am a PGH girl and not a State College girl- only to show that I am cultured. (....right.)
so mom says.
But, I do like Warhol, his work is so random and colorful- like the clothing I make. So there's one!
Now only what, 23 more? To be impressive? Ilk.
life is good.

0 comments so far

Previous - Next

bipolar eh - 5:46 a.m. , 2006-04-29

dar - 12:33 p.m. , 2006-04-17

fun - 12:29 a.m. , 2006-02-20

Pittsburgh over Seahawks 21-10 Superbowl XL - 8:22 a.m. , 2006-02-08

dreamin - 9:46 p.m. , 2005-12-18