Someone said once "Don't hang your dirty laundry in public" or something to that effect. WHY you would hang dirty laundry, instead of clean laundry to dry, is beyond me- but what I can tell from that statement is... there's no need to talk about anything too personal. Welcome to the diary of generic girly thoughts.
Diaryland - Newest - Older - Guestbook - Profile

2005-07-12 - 12:07 a.m. - Betsey Johnson

Today, my mom had a party with some of her girlfriends to celebrate one, named Elizabeth- her wedding, and she is moving away to a foreign country. I forget its name.
We gave them the tour of the house. It's huge now and half of it doesn't even feel like my house- I feel weird in the addition, like... I live here? What?
Anyway, they came to my room, and I showed Elizabeth some of the clothes I had made and one thing I was currently working on. She told me that my designs reminded her of the designer, Betsey Johnson's work.
I later visited Betsey Johnson's website- some of her clothes were interesting, but a lot were kind of monotonous, which upset me to some extent- but they were also around 150 dollars for a SHIRT. so.
There was a pop-up on the site entitled "ask Betsey"- and here is where I fall in love.
"WHAT ADVICE WOULD YOU GIVE TO SOMEONE WHO WANTS TO BE A FASHION DESIGNER?
LIVE clothes. LOVE clothes. ALWAYS look at color. Shapes. Textures. Bodies. Feet. Hair. Fashion Magazine. Have courage and strength and always belive in yourself. LOVE making clothes. AND most importantly...
HAVE FUN!
"
and then I was even more certain than I was before. This is what I'm going to do.
She went to Pratt. Ironically- I had a Pratt pamphlet sitting infront of me that I got in the mail last week. RISD mailed me too, but I don't want to go there for numerous reasons.... first, it's in Rhode Island. Um. yeah. And, Katie Gallagher is going there- and seriously, I'm not THAT much of her stalker ok?
Now I await my Parsons pamphlet...
Anyway. Today I asked Matt if he had ever thought about going to college in New York. He said he had. And then- there was this silence, it was short, but strange. I changed the subject to something totally unrelated.
Hillary left me probably the best message that anyone has ever left me. She's at camp now- and the message started out "one-two-three "HI LIZ!"- all of her camp buddies! It was so cool. I'll have to call her tomorrow. (cos I slept all night like a retard.)
sigh. I'm hungry, but we have no food.

0 comments so far

Previous - Next

bipolar eh - 5:46 a.m. , 2006-04-29

dar - 12:33 p.m. , 2006-04-17

fun - 12:29 a.m. , 2006-02-20

Pittsburgh over Seahawks 21-10 Superbowl XL - 8:22 a.m. , 2006-02-08

dreamin - 9:46 p.m. , 2005-12-18