Someone said once "Don't hang your dirty laundry in public" or something to that effect. WHY you would hang dirty laundry, instead of clean laundry to dry, is beyond me- but what I can tell from that statement is... there's no need to talk about anything too personal. Welcome to the diary of generic girly thoughts.
Diaryland - Newest - Older - Guestbook - Profile

2005-07-21 - 9:40 p.m. - learning to fly

We leave next Wednesday for Ye Grande Ole College Lookin.
1. Wednesday-Philadelphia- Drexel. #3 school on my list.
2. Thursday- Tour of Parson's, my NUMBER ONE.
3. Friday- visit and consultation interview at Pratt, my #2. Except it's in Brooklyn, and I like having money and not being shot.
Then the weekend, where we do cool things and stuff. IN NEW YORK CITY :ORGASM:.
Then Monday, my consultation interview with Parson's. I'm so excited and nervous, and I'm bringing absolutely everything that could be important. My PSU psych class transcript where I got an A-, pictures of things I've made, and I'm making something to wear.
I heard the song "learning to fly" by Tom Petty last night while I was driving home. It really spoke to me. Here comes LIFE. I have anxious dreams about senior year - because.. after it, here goes.
I hope I never lose my passion for the things Iove, and my zest for life in general. This is one of the main reasons Hillary and I get along so well. She is so passionate about the theater and singing, and she has such a zest for life- a general excitement to just exist. It's wonderful.
"I started out for God knows where. I guess I'll know when I get there...I'm learning to fly."

0 comments so far

Previous - Next

bipolar eh - 5:46 a.m. , 2006-04-29

dar - 12:33 p.m. , 2006-04-17

fun - 12:29 a.m. , 2006-02-20

Pittsburgh over Seahawks 21-10 Superbowl XL - 8:22 a.m. , 2006-02-08

dreamin - 9:46 p.m. , 2005-12-18