Someone said once "Don't hang your dirty laundry in public" or something to that effect. WHY you would hang dirty laundry, instead of clean laundry to dry, is beyond me- but what I can tell from that statement is... there's no need to talk about anything too personal. Welcome to the diary of generic girly thoughts.
Diaryland - Newest - Older - Guestbook - Profile

2001-08-06 - 4:27 p.m. - Crazed duck and cha-4

My aunt and uncle left today, so it's definite that I'm not going to grandma's, but mom seems to be coming around about driving me. I mean.... argh, she didn't get that evil/mad look when I asked her about next weekend when Aunt Patty was doing something and couldn't hear.

The funniest thing happened today! Me, mom and my aunt were driving along the path on Mount Tussy, and we stopped at this beautiful lake. There were basically no other people there but two sunbathers off on a patch of grass a few feet away. We walked up to the lake and were just wading with out shoes off and such, when this little family of ducks swam near us. The dad was at the front, followed by two adorable little ducks, with mom bringing up the rear.

Well, they got really close, and decided it didn't like us. Hissing and fuming with its nose in the air it zoomed toward us.

It was about to attack, when we ran off. It turned around and honked, flailing its wings in the air as if to say 'I won!'

We just laughed as it swam back to its family.

no back to the whole USC SC thing

USC news

I sure as hell and getting there next weekend, if i have to hitch hike (lol Ivan)

Maria is not online now. Chris is. I have 20 USC buddies.

SC news

Absolutely nothing. besides-

o, shit I didn't write this yet.

Have I told you that I was going to dye my hair a reddish brown, and i did for a period of time, but it came out in the shower, and i liked it so I thought, 'Ill get my hairdresser in pgh to do this color on me' and I was happy. Well, Lisa signed on the other day, saying that she was going to get her hair dyed brown with reddish streaks, claiming that 'everyone's a blonde' first off, she didn't know I was dying mine, so she didn't copy, and i sure as hell didn't know she was doing hers. and That was my excuse! everyone is a blonde! And here's the whopper: I've been fighting accusations of me wanting to be Lisa for a long time, and part of me dying my hair was just to be different, especially different than her! I don't want to be her! As fucked up as I am, I like who I am!!

i'm no wanna-be,

but that's not suprising, Park Forest just suffers if they can't find a label for someone.

Other news/stuff

Um, I still have to work on chapter four. Haven't had my usual one o'clock online/writing time in a while. I'll try for it tonight.

haha, it's always so fun because Mar is online then too, and we're both writing and sharing ideas. It's always fun.

Well, I'm off to do whatever. bye. ;-)

0 comments so far

Previous - Next

bipolar eh - 5:46 a.m. , 2006-04-29

dar - 12:33 p.m. , 2006-04-17

fun - 12:29 a.m. , 2006-02-20

Pittsburgh over Seahawks 21-10 Superbowl XL - 8:22 a.m. , 2006-02-08

dreamin - 9:46 p.m. , 2005-12-18