Someone said once "Don't hang your dirty laundry in public" or something to that effect. WHY you would hang dirty laundry, instead of clean laundry to dry, is beyond me- but what I can tell from that statement is... there's no need to talk about anything too personal. Welcome to the diary of generic girly thoughts.
Diaryland - Newest - Older - Guestbook - Profile

2001-04-21 - 12:00 p.m. - Heaven, I tells ya

oh wow.

there's a lot I have wanted to say over the past few days but Diaryland has been down. (normally it isn't) ...

I forget most of it,... ehhhhh....

oh! well we're goin back to pittsburgh this weekend, and my dad is a little more lax on the 'grounding' thing, so he'll probably let me see my friends, when my mom would just make me stay home and work. mom is going on a business trip, yipee!!

she was away for THREE whole weeks over the summer a few years ago. It was heaven.

all the restricting rules she had placed on me were nonexistant for that short period of time. i wore a bikini, i hung out with my friends more often, i was out later at night, and i loved it. No strange men harrassed me, like mom said they would, when i wore my bikini. I didn't *forget* about my family, like mom said i would, when i was out with my friends moe of the time. I came home, ya know. I didn't get in any trouble with gangsters or the law like mom said i would when i stayed out later.

Sheesh.

she eventually came back and I was stuck being the 'good little girl' again.

well now she's going to be gone a whole weekend, and I'm supposed to be grounded.

dad already said i can go skating tonight, so he'll probably let me go to the mall tomorrow and I'll finish cleaning my room sunday to show my gratitude. ohh, and mom's going to be in las vegas until wednseday, now that I'm remembering this. She'll be in SC for the weekend, getting ready for her trip.

heaven, I tells ya.

0 comments so far

Previous - Next

bipolar eh - 5:46 a.m. , 2006-04-29

dar - 12:33 p.m. , 2006-04-17

fun - 12:29 a.m. , 2006-02-20

Pittsburgh over Seahawks 21-10 Superbowl XL - 8:22 a.m. , 2006-02-08

dreamin - 9:46 p.m. , 2005-12-18