Someone said once "Don't hang your dirty laundry in public" or something to that effect. WHY you would hang dirty laundry, instead of clean laundry to dry, is beyond me- but what I can tell from that statement is... there's no need to talk about anything too personal. Welcome to the diary of generic girly thoughts.
Diaryland - Newest - Older - Guestbook - Profile

2003-09-10 - 11:38 p.m. - almost a midnight ramble

COME ON E. RAISE YOUR GLASS TO THE SKY. DRINK TO THE SONG IT PLAYS, OLDEN DAYS, WHATEVERRR

I should be doing homework right now, but I've become the master of putting it off.

Haven't felt like writing in here. haven't felt like telling the whole world what I've been up to, who I've been with, what guys I like, what people I want to die, what classes I even enjoy or dislike.

Although. I have to mention something about english class.

We have the most beautiful discussions.

Any topic. Give our class any topic. The people who talk most are Tim, Trevor, me, Justin and this other kid who I work with (James, I think)...

Tim and Trevor say the most profound things. Today, during our discussion on Mythology, I was waiting for my turn in sharing our group definition, so I just listened to what everyone was saying. It's gotten to the point where Tim always says something new that I never thought of before, and I'm always interested in what he has to say. Trevor is a lot like that, too, and they both made excellent and intriguing points today...as usual. It was awesome to listen to, although I feel as if the word 'awesome' is not doing it justice. I felt so alive. I was actually thinking about something of substance, not just fluff as I normally do. I love my english class.

My foot is feeling better. Yesterday, on the way out of my room (I was in a hurry because the bus was coming), I tripped and twisted it to the side. When the bus arrived at school, I could barely walk, so I hobbled to the nurse's office, then down to the main office cos the nurse wasn't there.

To make a long story short, I got ice and it was recommended that I get an X-ray, but I didn't.

At 8:30, I hobbled out of the nurse's office down to the counseling office. That secretary made me sit for almost 15 or 20 minutes when another one came by and asked what I was sitting there for. I told her I had a meeting with Mrs. Backus at 8:30. Apparently Mrs. Backus had been doing nothing at all really, the secretary was just being...well. Who knows.

I got my driver's ed changed from 8th period 4th mp to during lunch, everyday but monday 3rd mp. I don't particularly like my lunch anyhow-

SPEAKING OF THAT

I talked to Stalker after school today! Wow. I don't think I've ever mentioned him in here. He's a kid that I saw on the first day of school and thought he was cute but Too Bad He's Frosh And Kinda Looks Like It, He'll Be Hott When He Gets Older. Was my train of thought. We have lunch the same period, and whenever he could track me down (sometimes I leave early with Jayne), he followed me to my locker and kinda chilled around there before going wherever he was going. He'd never talk to me though. I decided I wanted to ask him what his name was.

Tommy came with me in the search for my stalker while waiting for the buses after school today.

"Shouldn't stalkers always be easy to find?" he said after a few minutes in to my stalker-search. "Are you sure it's not YOU that's the stalker?"

We found him. I asked him what his name was. He confidently respeonded, "Chaz! Why?"

I didn't know that real people were named Chaz, only the guy in the Rugrats.

Flustered, I told him I was just wondering, and pulled Tommy away. We walked to the North building cos he had lifting, and I decided just to get my bus there.

Wow. I love the bus rides home. Last year I hated those guys, but now they're just funny because I don't take the things they say towards me seriously. I'll miss them when I drive.

Anyway! I have a LOT of homework to do still, because I fell asleep after school. (Wonderful. I'm falling back into my old routine of sleeping randomly and getting nothing done, then being up all night doing it, then coming home from school the next day all tired, so I sleep randomly again)

...

THIS IS THE SUN, THIS IS THE SUN, SHINING THROUGH YOUR WINDA-OWWWW

and only in this sunshine will your tale overriiiiiiide

0 comments so far

Previous - Next

bipolar eh - 5:46 a.m. , 2006-04-29

dar - 12:33 p.m. , 2006-04-17

fun - 12:29 a.m. , 2006-02-20

Pittsburgh over Seahawks 21-10 Superbowl XL - 8:22 a.m. , 2006-02-08

dreamin - 9:46 p.m. , 2005-12-18