Someone said once "Don't hang your dirty laundry in public" or something to that effect. WHY you would hang dirty laundry, instead of clean laundry to dry, is beyond me- but what I can tell from that statement is... there's no need to talk about anything too personal. Welcome to the diary of generic girly thoughts.
Diaryland - Newest - Older - Guestbook - Profile

2001-03-26 - 03:11 p.m. - ....It's going to blow

I wrote this last night:

Just read a book by Judy Blume entitled 'Forever..."

It was sad, it made me cry.

Not too many books make me cry

My real life does that enough for me.

What happens when you call out to someone,

And they're not there?

This book rememinded me of my own life, magnified a few thousand times.

this girl falls in love and everything's perfect. but it slowly dimineshes, and goes away.

WHY do good things always leave??

I can safely say that I've never been in love, but it was close.

And it was so scary; I was blinded by the light, unable to comprehend what lay before me. I could only see it after the light was gone, but by that time the beauty had fled also.

That always happens to me.

Something great rolls around, and I get so afraid i'll lose it that I set myslef up for the blow. Instead of coming out to enjoy the hapiness and wonder life has to offer me, I remain inside my enclosed bomb shelter.

Because

eventually

I know

It's going to blow

And there is nothing I can do to stop it

0 comments so far

Previous - Next

bipolar eh - 5:46 a.m. , 2006-04-29

dar - 12:33 p.m. , 2006-04-17

fun - 12:29 a.m. , 2006-02-20

Pittsburgh over Seahawks 21-10 Superbowl XL - 8:22 a.m. , 2006-02-08

dreamin - 9:46 p.m. , 2005-12-18