Someone said once "Don't hang your dirty laundry in public" or something to that effect. WHY you would hang dirty laundry, instead of clean laundry to dry, is beyond me- but what I can tell from that statement is... there's no need to talk about anything too personal. Welcome to the diary of generic girly thoughts.
Diaryland - Newest - Older - Guestbook - Profile

2001-04-24 - 9:33 p.m. - First mention the Mckegg

today was hectic, in some sense

It felt like I was attempting to ride a unicycle, while at the same time holding a four-scoop ice cream cone. If it fell, I was forced to pick it back up, though most of it was melted by the time I got to my destination.

And where is that, you ask? Where is my destination? Well, I don't quite know myself. All day I'm running, and I never stop myself to ask why. Maybe it's because if I stop-

If I stop It will all fall, and I'll go down with It.

And what is It?

I don't know the answer to that one either.

Too many unanswered questions....agg!

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Now that I've had fun writng a small paragraph from a confused person's poit of view, Preparing for the Mkcegg (or however it's spelled) huge colossal placement writing test tomorrow. It's not exactly tomorrow, the pracitce one is, but, just the same, I want to be ready.

Think-if I got a seven-wow!

I mean, a six is great, outstanding, superb, but, to really feel that I've worked hard enough, I want a seven. hopefully I won't get something like a four... (cringe)

There are a whole lot of funny ones, like the level one example was hilarious. The question all the students had to answer was, "What problems do teenagers face in thier lives?" and the level one response was "I don't worry about anything"

And of course, since his answer was so short, and didn't show any mechanics skill whatsoever, He got a one.

The two was by some jock. he writes: 'My mother says if my grdes don't go up she is pulling me outta sports, i likes sports and girls like them too"

I'm not making this up, a real kid wrote it

but the level seven examples, wow

they're everything I want to be, as a writer.

The two sevens that we were shown not only displayed compitence of grammer usage, or spelling, but they used it excellently. It was like reading a short story by an old famous writer, reading the level sevens. I want to know who these kids were, and if they're writing novels now or not. They should. If that's not talent someone slap me, because... just wow.

I am getting sleepy now, but I hope to do well on the practice Mckegg, and I'll keep you posted on how I do on the real one.

0 comments so far

Previous - Next

bipolar eh - 5:46 a.m. , 2006-04-29

dar - 12:33 p.m. , 2006-04-17

fun - 12:29 a.m. , 2006-02-20

Pittsburgh over Seahawks 21-10 Superbowl XL - 8:22 a.m. , 2006-02-08

dreamin - 9:46 p.m. , 2005-12-18