Someone said once "Don't hang your dirty laundry in public" or something to that effect. WHY you would hang dirty laundry, instead of clean laundry to dry, is beyond me- but what I can tell from that statement is... there's no need to talk about anything too personal. Welcome to the diary of generic girly thoughts.
Diaryland - Newest - Older - Guestbook - Profile

2001-04-30 - 12:21 a.m. - a cold, steel heart

Allways be my baby

We were as one babe

For a moment in time

And it seemed everlasting

That you would always be mine

Now you wanna be free

So I'll let you fly

'Cause I know in my heart babe

Our love will never die

You'll always be a part of me

I'm part of you indefinitely

Boy don't you know you can't escape me

Ooh darling 'cause you'll always be my baby

And we'll linger on

Time can't erase a feeling this strong

No way you're never gonna shake me

Ooh darling 'cause you'll always be my baby

I ain't gonna cry no

And I won't beg you to stay

If you're determined to leave boy

I will not stand in your way

But inevitably

You'll be back again

'Cause you know in your heart babe

Our love will never end

I know that you'll be back boy

When your days and your nights get a little bit colder

I know that you'll be right back baby

Oh baby believe me it's only a matter of time

One Sweet Day

Sorry I never told you

All I wanted to say

And now it's too late to hold you

'Cause you've flown away

So far away

Never had I imagined

Living without your smile

Feeling and knowing you hear me

It keeps me alive

Alive

And I know you're shining down on me from heaven

Like so many friends we've lost along the way

And I know eventually we'll be together

One sweet day

Darling I never showed you

Assumed you'd always be there

I took your presence for granted

But I always cared

And I miss the love we shared

Although the sun will never shine the same again

I'll always look to a brighter day

Lord I know when I lay me down to sleep

You will always listen as I pray

Sorry I never told you

All I wanted to say

There

those two song make me think of my past, Chris, Maria, upper saint clair, my old room, my old baby-sitter, Erin, Everything.....

And I want to cry but my eyes are like deserts..... all the moisture has been sucked from them.

I have cried too much lately. I know my life isn't THAT bad, but I'm a sentimental person, i guess....

i'm not crying because my life is horrible, i know it's not, I have a moderate life

It's just.... I miss the friendship Maria dn I had. I miss the way chris and I used to be. I miss seeing them every day. I miss the days when popularity didn't matter as much as it does now. some might argue and say, 'oh, I don't care if I'm popular.'

but we do. some more than others, but everyone wants to be liked. Everyone wants to have friends. Everyone wants to be happy.

no one wants to be hated, No one wants to be alone, No one wants to be sad.

Atleast no one I know

Poor is the person who is surrouned by money but inside him a parasite of hatred lives....

A cold, steel heart leads someone who wants to have no friends, to be unliked and sad.

Sometimes I feel like that person.

Sometimes I think, screw it. Stop trying. Stop failing. Stop getting up off your bruised knees and trying again. Stop getting repetatively knocked down.

I can't help it.

Without people around me that care about me, I can't be strong. In usc.... I stood up and smiled, laughed, with Maria, Jordan, emily, and everyone else.

Smiles mostly at Chris.

i miss him so much.... everytime I think about him, his smile, his laugh, his voice, the way he talked to me and looked at me like no one else did way back when... A sharp dagger pierces my insides and I fall spinning into anger and depression once again.

And he doesn't even know, and if he did he wouldn't care

0 comments so far

Previous - Next

bipolar eh - 5:46 a.m. , 2006-04-29

dar - 12:33 p.m. , 2006-04-17

fun - 12:29 a.m. , 2006-02-20

Pittsburgh over Seahawks 21-10 Superbowl XL - 8:22 a.m. , 2006-02-08

dreamin - 9:46 p.m. , 2005-12-18