Someone said once "Don't hang your dirty laundry in public" or something to that effect. WHY you would hang dirty laundry, instead of clean laundry to dry, is beyond me- but what I can tell from that statement is... there's no need to talk about anything too personal. Welcome to the diary of generic girly thoughts.
Diaryland - Newest - Older - Guestbook - Profile

2001-05-25 - 9:21 p.m. - Taco bell commercial- degrading, no?

I was working out, gasping in breaths as i did my two-hundreth curl-up and I stopped myself, wondering, why am I doing this?

My forst answer was, to get abs. I don't think I'm fat, I just want more defenition in my stomach for the pool party.

But, then, I thought deeper, wondered, am i doing this only so others will be impressed, so .....so i don't know. But then I thought of what I wanted my stomach to look like, and the two pictures that come to mind are Lisa's stomach (but she dances and works out and stuff, and she doesn't go around flaunting it like.....) THE STUPID FRIGGIN TACO BELL COMMERCIAL

It's so degrating to girls my age to look at that model, who, if she WERE to eat from taco bell would throw it up, think 'why can't I have abs like that?/why can't i have a body like that?/ why can't I look like that?'

Even I compare myself to that obviously elite modle who works out in high-class gyms, most likely and only eats an apple per day, occasionally sticking her finger down her throat to get rid of it.

But still

I'm starting a club- anyone who hates that toace belll commercial either put your diaryland username/name in my comments box or sign my GB and tell my why YOU dislike it. please, I need support on this.

And aslo- How all the guys are gawking at her (The two of them) It makes girls think that the only way to get a boy to notice them is to a0 get a nice body and b0 wear little to nothing, you little prostitutes, and show it off.

I'm mad.

I might actually write a complaint letter, or a petition, and get all these girls to sign it, maybe they'll stop playing that retched contraversial commercial.

Someone say something im my GB, tell me what you all think.

0 comments so far

Previous - Next

bipolar eh - 5:46 a.m. , 2006-04-29

dar - 12:33 p.m. , 2006-04-17

fun - 12:29 a.m. , 2006-02-20

Pittsburgh over Seahawks 21-10 Superbowl XL - 8:22 a.m. , 2006-02-08

dreamin - 9:46 p.m. , 2005-12-18