Someone said once "Don't hang your dirty laundry in public" or something to that effect. WHY you would hang dirty laundry, instead of clean laundry to dry, is beyond me- but what I can tell from that statement is... there's no need to talk about anything too personal. Welcome to the diary of generic girly thoughts.
Diaryland - Newest - Older - Guestbook - Profile

2001-05-28 - 5:50 p.m. - A happy, yet normal day:-D

Last night- got the new DC3 CD. It's amazing!!! anyway~

Hey everyone- had a great day!

First my parents dropped off teddy (10y old brother) and I off at mcdonalds with twenty dollars. They wanted some back, so we each got a double cheeseburger meal.

Ted and I walked to the mall, and walked around until one thirty when him and I were to meet mom and dad at the pizza place. (nittany mall doesn't have a food court, just random eatin' places sparsely placed throughout the mall) In hot topic, I tried on these absolutely HUGE shoes, shiny black, they were hilarious!

Before we met mom and dad, ted went into suncoast and I went into Deb. Saw Aleigha, she was looking for a shirt, and I was looking for sandals that would have the ability of making my colassal feet look, well, a bit tinier. Needless to say, the huge, chunky heels didn't seem to work for me.

Went back to suncoast and picked up teddy. We went to the pizza place and sipped our slushies until mom and dad came. ted and dad went wherever, and mom and i went to go look for shoes. We met at three in the bookstore, me with Candie's shoes, though high heels, were perfect. Got a new VC andrews book, I'll have something to do tomorrow!

After that we went to go get tickets for Shrek, but 3:00 was sold out so we got 4:15. Walked to big lots (affectinately reffered to as 'The Simpsons store'. more on that later)

Got lots of 33 cent treats to sneak into the movie theater, where they would normally be $5.33

Got a new beach towel. my old one was all withered and smelly, I've had it forever. the towel (the new one) was only two dollars.

Then went to Barnes and Noble and sat around reasding magazines and talking about random books, like 'Zodiac', based on a real serial killer. Maybe I'll see if they have it at the library.

After that we proceeded to the theater, and we got caught with a can of pepsi, but our chips, candy and other drinks made it through just fine.

I ended up buying a 2.35 cup of pop because, ironically, it was my pepsi that was caught. humph. lol.

Shrek was great!! hilarious! I really recommend it!

went back to the apartment, and though it is seemingly drizzling, mom is barbecuing with our cute little grill on the petite coverd deck.

(You know what, I hate saying this, and it's not said in pride- but i am so spoiled, and I am so lucky....)

I just thought I'd say that, so if any jackasses write it in my GB then I have the right to say 'no shit!!'

I'm not trying to like, annoy anyone, but isn't that what people DO in a diary? write about their day? trust me, all my days aren't as glamorous as this.

0 comments so far

Previous - Next

bipolar eh - 5:46 a.m. , 2006-04-29

dar - 12:33 p.m. , 2006-04-17

fun - 12:29 a.m. , 2006-02-20

Pittsburgh over Seahawks 21-10 Superbowl XL - 8:22 a.m. , 2006-02-08

dreamin - 9:46 p.m. , 2005-12-18