Someone said once "Don't hang your dirty laundry in public" or something to that effect. WHY you would hang dirty laundry, instead of clean laundry to dry, is beyond me- but what I can tell from that statement is... there's no need to talk about anything too personal. Welcome to the diary of generic girly thoughts.
Diaryland - Newest - Older - Guestbook - Profile

2001-05-28 - 9:17 p.m. - tales of a yesterday's party popper

I feel like a little kid again

way back when I still lived in USC, in that little suburb house, on that little, suburb street with my little suburb friends,

Teddy and I would go over to Rachelle's, or she would come to our house, and we would light these huge sparklers, and write our names in the air, ...

Way back when I had nothing but sparklers and name writing to care about.

And we would throw the the little white popping things onto the ground, and pull party poppers, and just laugh and have a good time.

Sometimes other kids would come over, too.

Then Rachelle would come to my house, or I'd go to hers, and we'd stay up *real real late!!* until 10 pm.

~~~~back to the future~~~~

Teddy and I did sparklers tonight, and threw those little white crackler thingies onto other people's decks after dinner.

And we popped party poppers over the deck, all the confetti got caught in the tree.

the last one was being uncoroporative, and decided it didn't want to pop. So dad had to pull it for us... and it made this big and sudden burst of flame that went away in a split second.

0 comments so far

Previous - Next

bipolar eh - 5:46 a.m. , 2006-04-29

dar - 12:33 p.m. , 2006-04-17

fun - 12:29 a.m. , 2006-02-20

Pittsburgh over Seahawks 21-10 Superbowl XL - 8:22 a.m. , 2006-02-08

dreamin - 9:46 p.m. , 2005-12-18