Someone said once "Don't hang your dirty laundry in public" or something to that effect. WHY you would hang dirty laundry, instead of clean laundry to dry, is beyond me- but what I can tell from that statement is... there's no need to talk about anything too personal. Welcome to the diary of generic girly thoughts.
Diaryland - Newest - Older - Guestbook - Profile

2001-06-10 - 4:25 p.m. - Summer, day 3

not much to say about today.

Was awake around 10:15, but didn't get out of bed till maybe 11. Turned on the computer because I wanted to check my mail. There were a few messages from random people and services so I went to diaryland... Chris signed on then Ivan did. I had been talking to chris for a while, and Ivan was being an ass as usual. I told chris to watch out for rabidflynmonkey if he was IMed by that screen name. I guess Chris IMed him, because Ivan was whining 'he started it!!'

Chris left to go play golf with Corey, Ivan bitched at me and I signed off. My family and I went downtown SC, which is more like Bridgeville in PGH. got some Ice cream and went through all the cute little shops, then went home.

Got a beanie baby named kooky. it's the best beanie baby in the whole entire world (hehe.... )

dad asked me to see if I could make a card for Uncle Terry- but I don't want to

now, into my diary is some family info that I normally wouldn't tell anyone.

Uncle Terry used to be married to Aunt Debbie, my dream-world mom. She was only 29 when I met her (last year in May/June, family reunion in FL) but since she married when she was only 19.... and now she's kind of a lunatic..... but she was everything I'd ever wanted in a mom. She was only my aunt, I know, but we went shopping and talked about everything, and she was amazing. I loved her so much, and I was really happy that even if she couldn't be my mom, she was atleast in the family. I don't know why, but since I never was the most fond of Uncle Terry, not that I don't likw him, i just loved aunt Debbie so so much, that my mind automatically blamed him,....

(Can't we just BUY a card?)

Mom just left for Lowe's, promising to pick up some fried rice from that chinese place we went to a week ago, the Mongolian Grill. I wanted to go just so I could hear the light, peaceful music and smell the aroma of chicken, pork, vegetables and grain all being blended into a dish of lucious Chines cuisine, but mom was going to Lowe's, as I said, and I didn't really want to walk around looking at socket wrenches for an hour.

We're going to either Barnes and Noble or the mall later..... I might write agqain tonight.

0 comments so far

Previous - Next

bipolar eh - 5:46 a.m. , 2006-04-29

dar - 12:33 p.m. , 2006-04-17

fun - 12:29 a.m. , 2006-02-20

Pittsburgh over Seahawks 21-10 Superbowl XL - 8:22 a.m. , 2006-02-08

dreamin - 9:46 p.m. , 2005-12-18