Someone said once "Don't hang your dirty laundry in public" or something to that effect. WHY you would hang dirty laundry, instead of clean laundry to dry, is beyond me- but what I can tell from that statement is... there's no need to talk about anything too personal. Welcome to the diary of generic girly thoughts.
Diaryland - Newest - Older - Guestbook - Profile

2001-11-10 - 3:05 p.m. - Saturday'sness

So far, I have had a pretty good day. The morning sucked though, but... whatEV. :-P.

We (my family and I) had to get up early to go to a supposed dentist's appointment... but they wouldn't take our insurance even thought they already SAID they would (jerks). then we went to the Waffle Shop, which is way amazing. After that, we dropped Teddy off at choir, and went to T.J. Maxx, I got these amazing pants that fit e very well (low low LOW rise, tight, and just a bit shorter than I'd like, but they're amazing!), and a black skirt which makes me look skinny as hell (YeS!) but I think it was too short... we're going back later and I'm gonna try on the 7 although the 5 fit really well. Then we picked Teddy up and went to the mall/lighting place store. Ted and dad went to the mall and mom and I went to the lighting place store. I finally know how I'm going to theme my room, blues and whites. My ceiling lamp rocks, it's like a little white saucer with misplaced dark blue, mid-blue and light blue polka dots on it. you're probably thinking, "Geez, that sounds cheesy..." but it's really not, maybe I can find a picture of it on a site somewhere and I'll show ya. mom picked out a lot of nice fans and lights for the rest of the house. After that... we proceeded to the new Best Buy. It was crazy! There were people everywhere. Teddy and I looked at the keyboards and the video games, (he wants a Game Cube, whatever the heck that new million-dollar nintendo scam is) I got one of the last Britney Spears CD's. Dad was really grumpy about buying it (even though I'm going to pay him back!), but we got one of those like, every 20some people print-out survey things where it gives you a code number and a phone number, and you call in to take the survey and get five dollars off from Best Buy. He liked that.

After Best Buy we went home and I called Abbie, we're all going to the football game tonight (I wonder what happened to Max's house? Oh well.) but, a footbal game will be fun. the only thing is, it's freezong outside nowadays. I need a heavier coat. :sigh: I was kind of hoping everyone would go somewhere a bit more... ehh... indoors... but, whatever. Atleast it's something to do, and besides, it's the last game.

Ohhh and we're going to Chi-Chi's (finally!) for our wonderful, americanized mexican food. We were planning on going for my birthday, but we never got around to it.

I still am all yucky and gross frum runnin around. :needs shower:

Oh... if anyone was wondering about Maria's diary... it's locked up because of some, er, difficulties that happened, and as soon as she fixes them you can view the diary again. Mar, do you have a META tag? That could be it....

Anyway, bye!

(_iz

0 comments so far

Previous - Next

bipolar eh - 5:46 a.m. , 2006-04-29

dar - 12:33 p.m. , 2006-04-17

fun - 12:29 a.m. , 2006-02-20

Pittsburgh over Seahawks 21-10 Superbowl XL - 8:22 a.m. , 2006-02-08

dreamin - 9:46 p.m. , 2005-12-18