Someone said once "Don't hang your dirty laundry in public" or something to that effect. WHY you would hang dirty laundry, instead of clean laundry to dry, is beyond me- but what I can tell from that statement is... there's no need to talk about anything too personal. Welcome to the diary of generic girly thoughts.
Diaryland - Newest - Older - Guestbook - Profile

2001-12-09 - 7:37 p.m. - Playyish weekend

Okay, so here I am in the library with limited time, checking my e-mail and hurrying, hurrying.

Notice to the ace-reviews person- I'm sorry! It's going to have to die because I don't have internet connection! And to think, I heard a commercial for AT&T broadband today. wtf?

Diarycritic- I'm patiently waiting for you to review me, but when you do, just know the reason I don't update very often is because I don't have the internet... AT&T. Right.

So, my life has been fun and interesting lately. Almost have an A in math!! :-). Friday night was the play for drama, 'opening night'. I think we all did a good job, considering the play was written for second graders. But, eh, the musical awaits! Afterwards Abbie and I went with Lisa to rent movies. We got (ugh, don't know how to spell it), Le's Miserables (the musical), Ten Little Indians (a.k.a. And then there were none, Agatha Christie), The Goonies, Midsummer Night's dream and this other movie that we didn't watch. We fell asleep watching Midsummer Night's dream. Abbie was on the floor, I was on the couch, and Lisa was on a bed in the next room. Lisa's cat, Oscar the Grouch, attacked us. He bit Abbie's foot, so she kicked him across the room (remember, she was half awake). It hit the wall and made a 'rrrrroooowwwrrr' sound, then got up and jumped on me. He squirmed around and bit my kneecap. I remember like, 20 different times during the night I had to shove him off me.

Anyway, Abbie and I were the first ones to wake up the next morning. I openened the door to see if Lisa was up... and the cat ran in. Needless to say, she woke up very soon after that. Anyhow, we watched our movies like all day, and had a pillow fight. Many inside jokes came up, such as "Abbie killed the cat!" and "Are you pissed??". 'Twas funny.

So, we left for the 'closing night' of our second grade play around 5:10. It was snowing like mad for the first time in this whoooole year. A buzillion wrecks, and we were stopped on the road. A pick-up truck was flipped over! Luckily the people inside were okay. Anyhow, we kept going and got to the school. After the play was the cast party, which Zack, Peter, Jordan and that guy who doesn't like me who goes to the highschool came. Peter and I danced with James (who was really annoyed) a few times, and Abbie and I like... kissed 10 times. Let me explain! lol. Okay, so in the Goonies (a movie we watched), A big ole monster gave a little kid this big, slobbery kiss. I said "that looks like you and Ivan!" Lisa was laughing her ass off, and Abbie was hitting us with pillows. Later on I was like, making kissy faces and stuff, and after a few too many caffienated drinks we kissed, and Jason, the little wolf dude was scared out of his mind. Anyway, we all left at 10. Fun night it was.

Got home and had my routine yelling at for something I didn't mean to do. Read my book and went to sleep....

This morning we went to church, came home and had french toast, then went to the Christmas tree show thing. Mom, who never makes good jokes, made a good joke. It was out in the farmland, so the air reeked of cow poop. Teddy says "Mom, it smells bad!" and mom says "Well, fine. Next time we'll leave your father at home". Dad turned around and said "what?" even the people in front of us were laughing! Anyway, we went to a Christmas shop after that and got an advent wreath, and Dad and I secretly got mom a wooden cat pen. Mom also got a sparkly cat ornament, it's so cute! After that we proceeded to Big Lots. (They hate me). I got some eucalyptus lip stuff for me, then went wild on the 99 cent glitter, nail polish, and lipgloss for my friends. Dad finally got mom to go to Jo Ann Fabrics so we could load up the cart with a nice flower pot/bamboo water fountain thing and a flower shelf. What a nice trip to Big Lots that was.

I'm pretty sure we went home after that, I did my christmas list and cleaned my room, started on homework and fell asleep. Woke up around like, 6:25 to hear that Teddy had eated my share of the ravioli, and such. The Steelers won again, (they're 10-2!!!), So Dad and I were in good moods. We went to Wal-Mart, they finally have my V.C. Andrews book! We were looking for a clock for a little boy from the church, he wants a Dallas Cowboys clock, (charity), but, we can't find one, that kind of makes me sad. Some of those kids, all they want is socks and gloves because their families can't buy them. :sigh:. I wish we could do more.

And now we're at the library, and I have to get a move on. Mom is being a BIZNATCH.

(_iz

0 comments so far

Previous - Next

bipolar eh - 5:46 a.m. , 2006-04-29

dar - 12:33 p.m. , 2006-04-17

fun - 12:29 a.m. , 2006-02-20

Pittsburgh over Seahawks 21-10 Superbowl XL - 8:22 a.m. , 2006-02-08

dreamin - 9:46 p.m. , 2005-12-18