Someone said once "Don't hang your dirty laundry in public" or something to that effect. WHY you would hang dirty laundry, instead of clean laundry to dry, is beyond me- but what I can tell from that statement is... there's no need to talk about anything too personal. Welcome to the diary of generic girly thoughts.
Diaryland - Newest - Older - Guestbook - Profile

2001-12-05 - 7:47 p.m. - weekly??

Oh GOD I need to update! So much happened and who knows when we'll leave the library?

Bad news.... might not have the internet back until like, the end of December, but AT&T offered free dial-up connection until then, but I'm at the library now. My diary, again, looks retarded on Netscape, and I can't see my comments box! Ar-gh!!

Okay, so last night my family and I went to see the Boston Pops. I'm like, officially OUT of Glee club (ugh). And, this lady from my dad's work, "Sophie", she's a "talent", meaning, like news broadcster person. What a snob!!!!! UGH and I thought I was bad?? Around her, damn, she's so intimidating!!! I felt like a third grade dork. All she could even begin to talk about was herself, no never ask "Sophayyyy" for any advice. There were these people on the floor at fancy tables, and we had normal seats above. She says "My outfit is, like, so much nicer than, like, theirs, you know?" She talked like she was 17, if you'd like to read this entry as "Sophayy", then just choose the "Valley Girl" option to your left. As we were driving home from the show, I was teasing my brother playfully as I normally do, and he was laughing, and Sophayy says "Omigod, don't play the mean older sister, it's soooo unnatractive". My mom, (who just gave me a 5-minute warning, the bitch), starts laughing her head off, and Sophie just puffs her hair and looks out the window. See, Dad got 5 tickets. 3 were in section 15, and 2 were in 9. So, of course, I had to go with "Sophayy". Dad says "well, you can have gurl. talk.". Damn, she acted like it was a chore having to sit with me. I think my mother, who was sucking up rather horribly to this womangirl, should have gone. I wish I would have stayed with my brother and father, who are so down to earth compared to sophie, they're like, part of it.

Sasha dumped Peter... weird, eh? I wore a red jacket today, and in SSR Zack put it on, and it was so incredibly tight on him. The 6th graders were laughing and Mrs. Fisher was not happy.

The trial is going pretty good.... But, Anup isn't going to be there. I'm not sure if I told ya'll or not, but that's not a good thing!!! UrrRgh! We got the questions, and as it turns out, Lauren C is really, really smart and she's a good psychologist.

The drama play is going amazingly. It's Friday and Saturday at 7, the cost of a student ticket is... 2 bucks, I think. So many people said they wanted to go, I really hope they do!!! And, Aimee (director) has been choosing the musical, she thinks it's going to be The Wiz. According to my mom that's like, an all-black musical or something. Anyway, Lisa wants Dorothy, unfortunately Aimee already cast her as a lead in the play, so she won't get a lead in the musical. (I have two lines in this play. My chances are good). We all think Abbie will be the wicked witch, and Will will be the lion, and Chris will be the tinman, maybe, and Joel will be the Scarecrow, or something. Who knows what Lisa will be, but if she gets dorothy, I'll be Glenda. Aimee always, afaik, casts people in the play according to who will get leads in the musical. so, the musical will be ten million trimes better because the leads in the play just... suck.

Hmmm... I better start wrapping up, we have to get going soon. Ugh, I want my internet at home back!! You know, we never took into consideration, who will be the wizard? Someone with a deep voice, i hope...

UGH I hope no bad sevvies get the leads!! That would suck!!! All the bads sevvies got the leads in the play, and Emma Zuhlke... just cuz she got into county does not mean Aimee's dumb enough to put that... never mind!

oh, I'm in a fight with Kassi. She's goin down

ttyl.

(_iz

0 comments so far

Previous - Next

bipolar eh - 5:46 a.m. , 2006-04-29

dar - 12:33 p.m. , 2006-04-17

fun - 12:29 a.m. , 2006-02-20

Pittsburgh over Seahawks 21-10 Superbowl XL - 8:22 a.m. , 2006-02-08

dreamin - 9:46 p.m. , 2005-12-18