Someone said once "Don't hang your dirty laundry in public" or something to that effect. WHY you would hang dirty laundry, instead of clean laundry to dry, is beyond me- but what I can tell from that statement is... there's no need to talk about anything too personal. Welcome to the diary of generic girly thoughts.
Diaryland - Newest - Older - Guestbook - Profile

2002-05-18 - 11:47 a.m. - Spring Dance

hehe...

wow, dude, been gone a long time. Grounded.

Last night was the dance. This time everyone like hooked up, and so it was more of a couples thing. Well, couples, and big groups of girls in shiny colorful dresses. The last dance was, with the exception of a few couples, a big free-for-all, so to speak, I guess.

One thing happened that I wanna write about. I had been with Tim pretty much all night, except for when I ran off to put my camera away and to let Max use my cell phone. It was the last dance and so I went over to the big mob of people, to see Tim and Abbie dancing I was kinda like "Whoa-oaaaaaa" :steps back:. Because Ivan couldn't be there, and if he was, well, we would not have had that problem, I guess, but also if he were to have seen that, would he have freaked or not cared at all? I was kinda in the middle, but eh. Danced with Kevin He. Abbie thought I was pissed so she was more pissed about it then I was.

But anyway the dance was really fun, besides that. I had a camera and took pictures, but I wasn't as much of a paparazzi as last time because I was actually with someone. Last dance the couples were like, Abbie and Ivan, Rachel and Dominik, (it's kinda funny, how Dom and Ivan couldn't be there this time), and Tina and Matt (who broke up, he went to the dance with Katie Ritchey!), but now, wow, I could list all the couples, but it'd take a while. From what I could see, Whitney went with Mike Stewart, Alexa went with Landon, although Landon danced with Brandy more. Zack and Andrea are still going out, Aleigha and Colton are now going out, Max and Brooke are the cutest couple ever, (I'll bet Abbie'd never dance with Max). Um, Trevor and Coly, still goin strong, Jes and Peter, Jordan and Jan (woo!! Switch!), Sasha and Eddy (?). Speaking of Sasha... I know she talks crap behind my back, I know that she always did, and I wonder why she pretended to be my friend for so long. Kinda makes me question her character. It's not a big deal or anything, but what kind of person pretends to be someone's friend and then talks about them like that? I know I used to do it. It wasn't fun at all. Always making people mad and losing friends. Not a good way to live.

But anyhow, couples... ehhh there were a lot, let's leave it at that.

There were a few groups of girls just standing around in their lil sparkly dresses, and there were some guys standing around in their khakis and nice tops. I wonder why no girls were approaching the guys? Hmm.

I had my shoes off like all night, and now I have a cut on my foot, although I don't remember anyone stepping on me. Odd.

MARIIIAAA- we need to talk !! Alright, so you're almost done? My parents know everything, they're totally cool with it and they really hope it works. If you need to know anything, e-mail me! I can't be on tonight, I am still grounded:-(. Mom connected the line... which was cool of her... (she doesn't know I know), But anyhow, e-mail me.:-)

I'm off to read some more people's diaries:-)

Liz

0 comments so far

Previous - Next

bipolar eh - 5:46 a.m. , 2006-04-29

dar - 12:33 p.m. , 2006-04-17

fun - 12:29 a.m. , 2006-02-20

Pittsburgh over Seahawks 21-10 Superbowl XL - 8:22 a.m. , 2006-02-08

dreamin - 9:46 p.m. , 2005-12-18