Someone said once "Don't hang your dirty laundry in public" or something to that effect. WHY you would hang dirty laundry, instead of clean laundry to dry, is beyond me- but what I can tell from that statement is... there's no need to talk about anything too personal. Welcome to the diary of generic girly thoughts.
Diaryland - Newest - Older - Guestbook - Profile

2002-05-26 - 3:58 p.m. - Last Comments and Shopping

I know I shouldn't talk about this, please forgive me, but I have to.

Timeline.

-Yesterday I made unjust comments in my diary about Andrea and Sasha relating to the fight, and yes, I did diss them. She Im'ed and seemed (rightfully) irritated. We talked about things and yes, we did talk about Ivan, but we did not insult him. What point would there be in that? We talked about how we felt at times relating to him, we talked about the group, she explained some things to me and made me realize I really don't know or understand what is going on, I shouldn't have commented and gotten myself involved because I was not involved and it wasn't my fight, I wasn't there.

- I told Ivan's mom that we had been discussing him, and she told him we were talking about him, and as any regular person would do he thought we were insulting him. Which, honestly, we weren't.

- I read Andrea's diary, Ivan's diary, and I felt really, really bad. First off, I know that Andrea and Ivan have some problems (not bad ones, they can be fixed, and they might have already been). I didn't want to introduce anymore problems and I am afraid that I have. Also, Ivan seems angry with me, and I don't want to fight with him again, I liked how things were going, we were getting along and everything was well.

- I talked to Ivan's mom again, and she explained some things to me. It is incredible how outsiders see things that people on the inside refuse to see. Also, she is older and wiser, and knows about these things. It's not so bad. At all. She made me come to realize that Ivan has kicked no one out. He may have been less than friendly to people, but aren't we all at some point? This is what happens, or atleast what seems to:

Ivan and Peter have groups of girls that they hang out with, because like any guys they want to be around girls. the girls, like any girls at this age, fight a lot, but they're also best friends. They also dislike people and don't want to be around certain people, but that's just how girls are. I'm like that sometimes too. Anyhow, When the girls fight, Peter and Ivan are there and sometimes they get into it. Like, Peter was defending Jes because that is his girlfriend, so of course he's going to. Ivan and Peter are best friends, so Ivan does what Peter does and also Jes is Ivan's friend so they defend her. The girls (Andrea and Sasha), are offended because Ivan and Peter are on Jes's side, and so Ivan and Peter are seen as enemies.

That could be what is going on. I'm not sure. It seems about right.

Ivan, I'm sorry for making you think I was insulting you, I wasn't. You might not believe me, but I want things to just be cool. We don't have to be good friends or hang out but I hope we can be at peace.

(Why did I get involved? Because I felt as if I related to the situation... it was kinda familiar... and I was an outsider looking in, which was demi-thrilling.)

Well, that will most likely be the last time I write in here about that.

Anyway. What I have done today.

We sung in the choir this morning, my mom, Teddy and I. Dad didn't hehe... Then we went shopping. Got lunch at Wegmen's, (Wokery bar, yeah man!), went to Dick's -

aahhhh you all know that scary Itallian guy who is at the school sometimes right? Well, he works at Dicks, he builds bikes and sells them and stuff, my mom was talking to him about bikes. I walked off and looked at shirts.

Then, we went to Target and found bikes we liked there because they weren't a million dollars.

Then, we went home, and mom and dad and Teddy were making plans to see Spiderman, and I didn't want to go, so I'll probably go downtown again tonight with the same people. (Ugg! Brooke is in Kentuckyyyy!)

It's so nice outside, I need to shave my legs, haha...

Liz

0 comments so far

Previous - Next

bipolar eh - 5:46 a.m. , 2006-04-29

dar - 12:33 p.m. , 2006-04-17

fun - 12:29 a.m. , 2006-02-20

Pittsburgh over Seahawks 21-10 Superbowl XL - 8:22 a.m. , 2006-02-08

dreamin - 9:46 p.m. , 2005-12-18