Someone said once "Don't hang your dirty laundry in public" or something to that effect. WHY you would hang dirty laundry, instead of clean laundry to dry, is beyond me- but what I can tell from that statement is... there's no need to talk about anything too personal. Welcome to the diary of generic girly thoughts.
Diaryland - Newest - Older - Guestbook - Profile

2002-05-25 - 3:06 p.m. - Cleaning and Damn Kyles

Mom and dad got mad at me for something, and threatened to ground me until I proved something. (It's embarassing, I'm not writing it here). Mom said if I cleaned my room maybe I could go out this weekend, so I really should be finishing it right now. I talked to Max, and he tried calling Tim, (WHO IS AT THE DIGITAL ARENA WITH ONE OF THE KYLES AHHHHHH). Tim, apparently, had tried calling me earlier but I was at choir rehearsal, which was over at noon. So, Max and I made demi-plans to meet somewhere at 7 tonight, but only if we can get in touch with Tim, who is supposedly going to be home around 5. It's 3:15 now...

I'm mad hungry and my room needs cleaned... I need to find a way to fit a comments bix into this layout. Probably under the entry I'll do a white with black text one in the center, no biggie.

I wonder how things went at Regen's house last night, I'm waiting for Maria's update, man, Emily got guys at the ice rink to drive her, Regen and Maria to McDonalds, and as I hear, they really hit it off. That's mad sweet.

I'm off to clean.

Liz

***

A little later...

I know it shouldn't, but everyone's diaires are depressing me, I feel so bad for someone, I don't want to say their name. But she's going through what I went through. I talked to her today. She explained a lot. She might not like me very much, but I still feel bad for her.

Today I cleaned my room like a mad hatter so I could go somewhere tonight, and it worked. I met Max and Tim downtown. Tim kinda leaded us away from downtown to some random neighborhood and we were like walking around there for the longest time. We sat in the grass and talked about stuff then got up and ran, then walked, kicked around pine cones, ran, walked, hid from each other, then walked to Burger King. I didn't know there was a Burger King there. But, there is one, and we went there. Tim does not like the Burger King for some reason. Nor does he like Taco Bell, because they abuse their farmers, or something to that effect.

Anyhow, Max got food so we sat there for a while, Tim looking slightly distraught the whole time. We left then walked around some more, it was dark and we lost Max for a while (which was really no problem at all, eh, we probably did it on purpose, come to think). But, we found him eventually and then went back downtown and went to the top of a parking building, Max was kinda bored, he threatened to throw my watch over the side... My damned parents called a few minutes before ten "mnyehmnyehmnyeh we're at panerraaa where are yooo"

First off- I said I'd call them when I wanted picked up. Second off, we were planning on getting picked up at 10:15... ehhh not alot I could do so we went to Panera and I went home...

When we got home, mom and I went downstairs and played with the kittens a little. Buttah looks a whole lot like who he was named after... hehe, Peter. Yea, we kept the name Buttah for the little black cat. The gray one, Grizabella, is so fluffy and has a little pot belly. the two black and white ones, Tux and Shady Baby, are really playful and pick mini fights with everyone. One even picked a fight with the mother, Shady Lady. She pinned him...hehe.

Mom went to bed, so I went to the piano with my music and tried to play just the melody (thinking it might be sort of simple)

Liz cannot play the piano for the life of her.

I could play the notes around middle C really well, like in the beggining of "Send in the clowns", there is a "GAD-D...GAD-D..." but then it gets harder, and I can't play the piano at all...:-(. You shoulda seen my trying to play my own composition for music class... it was so bad, it was funny.

I need to go shorts shopping, and secretly look for a tank top as well. (Hershey). Oh, about that thing, Dad says if I don't prove that one thing, then he might keep me from Hershey. Can he do that? Hmm. Oh well, I'll work hard to prove that thing then. :-/.

I need sleep...

Liz

0 comments so far

Previous - Next

bipolar eh - 5:46 a.m. , 2006-04-29

dar - 12:33 p.m. , 2006-04-17

fun - 12:29 a.m. , 2006-02-20

Pittsburgh over Seahawks 21-10 Superbowl XL - 8:22 a.m. , 2006-02-08

dreamin - 9:46 p.m. , 2005-12-18