Someone said once "Don't hang your dirty laundry in public" or something to that effect. WHY you would hang dirty laundry, instead of clean laundry to dry, is beyond me- but what I can tell from that statement is... there's no need to talk about anything too personal. Welcome to the diary of generic girly thoughts.
Diaryland - Newest - Older - Guestbook - Profile

2002-06-05 - 8:34 p.m. - Almost Over

I think I will unlock my diary.

I have not seen the new layout on a mac before today, and lemme tell yah, it looks horrible. the font is unreadable.

Oh, expect typos. I don't like this keyboard.

So, how are things going? Hmm. Today we had the 8th grade awards assembly which was mad retarded. Becky talked to me about Brett the whole time, atleast that was better than sitting there and listening to Dolbin.

We had the party today too. I tried to help Ivan brush his teeth and I got in trouble. Ivan has been so funny lately. (randomly looking a me, and going "RAAARRR"... haha)

Lauren was angry with me, but I think we are okay now. I really value her as a friend, and as much as people make fun of her for stupid stuff, she's one of the nicest people I know- so all of you that laugh at her and such, it's seriously your loss.

Maria isn't online!:-(. I'm so happy she is coming to State College though. It's gonna be a mad amazing two days.

Emily is gonna come too!! Except she'll be here for a week and that will be amazing too.

Everyone has to meet Emily and Maria!

I think I'm starting to figure Tim out. He's not- eh, I dunno how to say this- he isn't what he seems to be. I guess that works... But anyway, we're doing really well. It's kinda retarded at times, but, oh well:-)

I have more sunless tanner on... this stuff doens't dry fast enough, man... it's been on for an hour and it's still like, gooey. Eh, maybe not gooey... but stickyish I guess.

Everyone is writing an end-of-the-year entry. I don't know if I will... I might... what would I put in it? No one would want to read it. I couldn't just write anything, I mean- next year is highschool! There is so much more to worry about, man, this is real-... this counts for something, this is almost to when you won't be at home anymore, 4 more little years left before you kick of decades of years on your own, without your parents... (well, for most of us, anyway).

I talked to Andrea the other day about highschool, and she said that these should be the most memorable school years of our lives, and she's right. Highschool! So much is supposed to happen in highschool... crazy. I'm looking forward to it, but also... kidna scared. Like moving from a very rural area to the city, things are bigger, better, faster paced, harder, but sometimes much more fun... it depends how you look at it-

Eh... that's like, the kick-off of my end-of-8th-grade entry... two days, man. Before I go anywhere Thursday... I'll write my entry. No one will want to read it, but it'll be there just the same.

We have a magician tomorrow. (Oh Boy! Gee Golly Gorrsh!)... :-/. I guess it's better than class....

I'm off...

Liz

*one and a half days left of school*

0 comments so far

Previous - Next

bipolar eh - 5:46 a.m. , 2006-04-29

dar - 12:33 p.m. , 2006-04-17

fun - 12:29 a.m. , 2006-02-20

Pittsburgh over Seahawks 21-10 Superbowl XL - 8:22 a.m. , 2006-02-08

dreamin - 9:46 p.m. , 2005-12-18