Someone said once "Don't hang your dirty laundry in public" or something to that effect. WHY you would hang dirty laundry, instead of clean laundry to dry, is beyond me- but what I can tell from that statement is... there's no need to talk about anything too personal. Welcome to the diary of generic girly thoughts.
Diaryland - Newest - Older - Guestbook - Profile

2002-06-10 - 1:13 p.m. - Another Summer Day...

Okay, yeah, I lied, so sue me.

The Summer has been pretty boring lately, although I can't judge it- it hasn't even been a week. I should be at the pool right now, I want to go to the pool as much as possible, to get outside and get tan. A real tan - (what a prospect! Liz with a REAL tan!)

Maybe if I go clea my room really quick, and call mom, she will take my brother and I to the pool. But, she did come on my room very early this morning to dictate chores Teddy and I had to do- unbeknownst to me why she could not have told him as well, for in the morning, ... I'm... never really that awake...

I count anything before noon as "in the morning"... it is Summer... and I'm a sloth.

I need to read more... kicked it off with the new V.C. Andrews book... I forget what it is called, and yes, it is another trashy melodrama novel... but I love it, although the "believing in rainbows" analogies get old fast. She uses analogies a lot, and a lot of them make sense, but some are cheesy. I swear I'll read some good books this summer too...

Ugg! Alright, it is now time to explain exactly why I am angry with my parents. Of course, maybe I might not have to be- Maria said she was coming to State College on the 28th and 29th and possibly the morning of the 30th she could hang out with me and people... I forget which month she said it was, I'm pretty sure it was June, but she also said she had a game on the 31st, and there is no 31st of June, is there? Dad said there wasn't. But- I never know with him, he's always kidding about everything. And, of course, my mother, the biggest bitch this planet has yet to know, (I WISH I COULD SAY THAT TO HER! UGG! All day yesterday that is all I thought about her, and I come home not wanting to eat her cheeseburgers and she yells "GET UPSTAIRS TO YOUR ROOM ALL YOU'VE BEEN ALL DAY IS A BITCH!" and honest to God, I wanted to say either "Look who's talking," or "The apple doesn't fall far from the tree")...

Anyway, about Maria. My mom KNEW about Maria coming, and- she scheduled my brother's birthday party on the 29th! In ALTOONA! -'Gah! I talked to dad, who is by far the nicer parent and we never fight and he never swears at me, almost, and I talked to him after that and I said "You guys aren't going to be gone all day, and if you were in State College, Maria and I would be downtown- We would be anyway! So what difference would it make if you were to have us go hang downtown for the day?" and he said that he'd think about it, because dad has always liked Maria. Mom just doesn't like her parents, and it's not fair at all to judge Maria on that becuase Maria is an amazing person. Plus... mom doesn't hate her... I don't know, it's like, not possible to hate Maria anyhow.

I wonder when Emily is coming? She is coming for a week, I think, not sure. I'll talk to her tonight, as well as Maria... wow, SC people are going to love you guys, no joke.

I'm actually happy they're coming, because then I have an excuse to hang out with people... it seems like no one wants me to hang out with them and I always used to... I know I sound like a cynic and stuff, but eh...

Pringlebot can cyver and also respond to insults and... so much, wow. He's becoming a real person almost, and I think I will eventually pull him out of Smurf mode.

dude- I have a friend. (to the tune of the blue's clue's :we just got a letter: song): "I'm invited to a party, I'm invited to a party, I'm invited to a party, by some MN kid"... It'll be fun. Plus, hot MN guys, what could be better?

I wanna go to the pool ...

Liz

0 comments so far

Previous - Next

bipolar eh - 5:46 a.m. , 2006-04-29

dar - 12:33 p.m. , 2006-04-17

fun - 12:29 a.m. , 2006-02-20

Pittsburgh over Seahawks 21-10 Superbowl XL - 8:22 a.m. , 2006-02-08

dreamin - 9:46 p.m. , 2005-12-18