Someone said once "Don't hang your dirty laundry in public" or something to that effect. WHY you would hang dirty laundry, instead of clean laundry to dry, is beyond me- but what I can tell from that statement is... there's no need to talk about anything too personal. Welcome to the diary of generic girly thoughts.
Diaryland - Newest - Older - Guestbook - Profile

2002-06-25 - 5:59 p.m. - Summer Fun

Okay, so I read everyone's diaries about what's goin on and I'm like "Yo, ace! Update!"- but... I never feel like it...

What have I been up to? Um, what was my last entry...

Ah, okay Monday I went to the pool, I think like Phil and Lee were there with Travis, me and Shelby were *flirt flirt*... it was fun:-D

Then I went home and got all showered and stuff... then came to meet Max and Shelby... she was gonna like bring some guy, but it randomly wasn't who she was talking to online or something... Jan and Sasha were standing there with Max and I was like "oh, Shelby can meet Jan"... but Sasha saw me and gave Jan a look and like dragged her away... oh well.

It was just us three, and we went to see um... Insomnia... it was boring and in the last quarter of the movie we ditched it and walked over to Baby's to get fries... then we walked around aimlessly and I bought like sparklers at the Uni Mart next to Baby's... Max left and Shelby's mom came to get us... so we went to her house and watched Not Another Teen Movie, then Girl Interrpted, they were pretty sweet...

In the morning, with our frog voices, we tried to sing that song... "nooorrtth carrroollinnaa..." haha,... and Shelby dreamt she was an elephant...

We went to the pool but first picked up Marlee and Amanda... Marlee is amazing, Amanda is kinda quiet but that's okay because she's really nice... Max was at the pool... oh, when Shelby and I walked in one of the lifeguards had this huge bag of trash and was like "you left all this out yesterday! pick up your damn trash!"

Um, we couldn't have possibly have had that much money, to buy all that and plus before I left I threw away some trash, so only maybe 1/20 of it was ours! sheesh!

Shelby: He was probably trying to flirt with us or something

Liz: How, by telling us we are gross and stupid by leaving trash laying around?

I don't know if those were my exact words but Shelby and Max elaborated...

We made it in time to get some vanilla coke!!! Marlee and me love it.

Lee and Phil showed up and Travis and ALton did too, and so did Chelsea and Alison who seemed mad but then they hung out...

Shelby and Phil have a thing... they're so cute... and Marlee says she kinda likes Lee but she has a boyfriend(?)... oh well... she seemed a bit mad at me and I don't wanna ruin a friendship over some boy, so if she likes Lee, she can like him.. I don't have to.

Oh right! *remembers* I'm still with Tim, aren't I? Hmm. I don't want to dump him over the phone because it's mean, and I don't want to like tell him to meet me downtown, then dump him, then go off with people- so how? I'm unsure... haha watch someone tells him about this and he dumps me, but see- Max told me to talk to him, so maybe he won't hate me, because he's cool and everything but- I wanna be single. The thrill of the chase is becoming increasingly appetizing... I want it, I want it...

Erm, anyhow...

so we hung out at the pool, Marlee and me were like all over Lee, and I talked to Max somewhat before he left, and I'm gonna call him tonight.

Ah okay so dad came to get me... and Shelby and I are talkin about some DVDs and her house tomorrow with the guys... hehehe... it's gonna be fun, flirt, and they can see us the way we normally look, not all wet and greasy at the pool, haha...

You know I love you!

Liz

0 comments so far

Previous - Next

bipolar eh - 5:46 a.m. , 2006-04-29

dar - 12:33 p.m. , 2006-04-17

fun - 12:29 a.m. , 2006-02-20

Pittsburgh over Seahawks 21-10 Superbowl XL - 8:22 a.m. , 2006-02-08

dreamin - 9:46 p.m. , 2005-12-18