Someone said once "Don't hang your dirty laundry in public" or something to that effect. WHY you would hang dirty laundry, instead of clean laundry to dry, is beyond me- but what I can tell from that statement is... there's no need to talk about anything too personal. Welcome to the diary of generic girly thoughts.
Diaryland - Newest - Older - Guestbook - Profile

2002-08-12 - 7:22 p.m. - Pittsburgh

ah-okay... I have a long entry to write...

Well, Friday we went to the drive in and it was sweet... it was me, Marlee, Al, Shelby, Phil, Lee, Zack... it was really fun! Yeah, I was with three couples but they didn't ignore me or anything, - haha the movies sucked but it was fun being with them, although Ivan was being really rude... with his whole little "i'll come back later, RAHH" as if we should be honored that he was to come back, and then he did come back, and was like "my group wasn't there! Hmm:" and me and Marlee said "Wonder why!" at the same time, lol it was funny... . Max says someone was saying i was screaming at Ivan?... yeah, like I'd waste my breath.... but yeah, I got home aorund 1, the drive in was great. Shelby's mom is so cool for taking us!

My family and I packed up ad left for Pittsburgh around 9 in the morning Saturday... we had Dairy queen for breakfast... in like, Allentown or something... Wellp, we made it to the city... it was great, I missed it...Gah! I remember in DQ I was like "I'm gonna call Maria or Em and see what's up with them"... and then mom says "elizabeth, you are not seeing any friends"... so I was upset... then what does she do when we get in the car? Call her friend Alvin up to meet him at some random bar that night... grr

Well, we went to the strip district... Mom and Dad went to some fish place and gave us money to go to McDonalds down the street... we passed so many homeless people, and... wow that got to me. i sat there eating french fries and feeling bad for it, because I had food and they barely had clothing on their backs...

i had 58 cents left from lunch and was determined to give it to someone on the street.

Anyway, Teddy and I went back to the fish place, and sat down... mom was pestering me to tell me who I like, and I don't like anyone, and Teddy goes "Oh, I know who she likes!" and mom and dad were guessing, and Teddy of course, does not know, so he said "Yeah she met someone on the internet.."

ohhh,s hittt...

It took a while to explain that one, even though it never happened... and then they would not leave me alone, and it made me mad... mom was like "your father and I have a rght to know these kinds of things" Then she went on to tell me how she was mad because she "Never got to meet Tim, but Abbie's mom did!"- uh, mom, ... so what? It's like saying "Abbie's mom lets her stay up half an hour later than you let me stay up!" or something like that... just doesnt work.

So, we went shopping... I got a visor finally... there were a whole lot of amazing booths but we didn't buy anything else... and tehre was an art museum thing, it was amazing... the art took my breath away...

After that, we went to uh, the motel I think.. slept... swam...tanned... pretty boring... we ent to the Washington mall... I am getting so tired of writing about this lol.. ah we went to Gabes... which is an amazing store- THEIR JUNIORS SECTION IS ENDLESSS!!!!! AHHH .. but i got some cute white pants for 6 bucks... two pairs, one with red stripes and one with some random flower pattern on the top(?)... theyre better looking than they sound, haha...

went to my grandmas...-

here is where i gotta get into detail

So, Grandma and Grandpa have been having problems.... my parents and brother left to get pizza, so I was there with them... pappie (pappy? papie? dont know how to spell it but i have called my grandpa that my whole life) anyway... he yelled at me to bring the papers outside, and at that moment my grandma begin to cough violently... I asked her if she was okay, are you okay... what's wrong... she coughed, her whole body shook... I went outside with the papers and lightly cried... but then regained my composure and went inside... she said "oh.. i feel like i have to vomit.." then went to the bathroom... I put the bill of my visor over my eyes and tried to stay alright, tried not to cry infront of my grandfather-... I know grandma's health is so frail, and -.. I can't take another Aunt Helen, how she died... Grandma has Alzheimers... mom says she might not be able to recognize us in a year... :-(... I can't find words to express how sad that will make me...

Well, I visited with grandma... we all think she is depressed, after Aunt Helens death... part of that reason being, - grandma knows she is going to be the next to go, or pappie will be... and the idea of that soccumbs her, - of course, it would depress anyone... but I hate to see her this way, because I love her so much.

Pappie had bone marrow tests done... noone will tell me the results until he is on his deathbed... one thing I dont' like about my family.

we slept at the hotel, got up and went swimming.... um, I got a tad tan again:-D...then we went to Grandma's and got situated, Aunt Patti came (yay!)... Teddy didn't want to go to the restaurant we were going to, so he threw a fit... eh whatever.. he satyed at the house with Pappy, they had Burger King.

Sam's (the restaraunt).. serves fish and chicken... it was really good, we had fun.

Went back to Grandma's... visited... I was again reminded of how fast my grandparents are slipping away, ...how fast the sand slides through the hourglass.

We went to Penny's in the mall and started school shopping... I got some pretty cool stuff, mom was like "i supposed this is about all the shirts you will need now" and I said "mm" but I was thinking "psh!!! yeah right!".. I got a jean skirt... three shirts... she thinks I have so much clothing at home, but i dont... haha

We went to PetSmart... looked at some animals... I want a million different pets when I grow up...

Yeah then the ride home, pretty boring... we played the alphabet game... my stomach hurt so i slept, and slept and slept...

SHELBYS PARTY IS TOMORROW!!!:-)... It will be amazing! What to wear? hmm. I'll figure something out...;-)

i'm off to uh... get something to drink and talk to people(?) haha

Liz

0 comments so far

Previous - Next

bipolar eh - 5:46 a.m. , 2006-04-29

dar - 12:33 p.m. , 2006-04-17

fun - 12:29 a.m. , 2006-02-20

Pittsburgh over Seahawks 21-10 Superbowl XL - 8:22 a.m. , 2006-02-08

dreamin - 9:46 p.m. , 2005-12-18