Someone said once "Don't hang your dirty laundry in public" or something to that effect. WHY you would hang dirty laundry, instead of clean laundry to dry, is beyond me- but what I can tell from that statement is... there's no need to talk about anything too personal. Welcome to the diary of generic girly thoughts.
Diaryland - Newest - Older - Guestbook - Profile

2002-08-27 - 10:58 a.m. - Pittsburgh & etc.

Hmmm okay I just got up, and I don't have a flaming headache anymore and I feel like writing about Pittsburgh... well, parts of it. Saturday, after being yelled at by dad who was angered by traffic (honestly man, it's pittsburgh! traffic is like, its middle name or something). I got to the mall a little late, but Em and Maria were there and I was so happy to see them! We had some good times... like going into AE and looking for Emily's one boyfriend, Mark. (she has 2 boyfriends... it's the most amazing thing on this earth). Well, anyway, Some middle aged salesguy came up to me and Maria while Emily was searching around the store, and we didn't want to seem like solicitators in his store when he asked us what we were looking for, so Mar said "oh, um, I was looking for some new jeans" and he said "jeans! over there" and pointed to the front of the store, then he practically skipped there, motioning for us to follow him. Reluctantly we made our way to the front, and he was ecstatic, asking her size and picking out a few of everything. He tried to make conversations with us, his questions sounded like "So,WhenDoYaStartSkewwl?" and Mar said "uhh... September ninth..." and then when I was telling him about Penn State, Emily came up and stood there and said Maria was going to go look for pants in the store across the hall (which we found out 2 seconds later was a haloween costume store), and we left. Wow! Crazyness.

I showed Mar the pic of eewee again in the yearbook (I brought loads of pictures from SC, plus of course our yearbook), and Em saw the pic too.. they almost fell over laughing in the food court. Oh, we had fun with payphones- well, they always have numbers on them to call the phone, so I saved them to my cell phone and we sat down far away from the phones, but where we could see them. I called and some random guy with his girlfriend picked up. He said "hello...?" and I said "hey!" like 5 times before saying "whas shakin, sexy?" then holding a weird conversation with him.... it was great.

Hmmm... Maria had to leave for hockey,and I went to Emily's house... we hung out, she has gotten so amazing at the piano! We took a walk around her neighborhood and talked about this old computer game our school used to make us play, "oregon trail". When one of your 'comrades' got malaria or something, you had the choice of "give him some Fresh Fruit" (the way Em said it was so funny)or 'let him whither in solitude'. (not that any of us knew what "whither" or "solitude" meant). Em then started talking about dead frogs she kept seeing all over the place, and I said 'maybe they died of frog malaria" and Em said "they need Fresh Fruit!" haha... we officially designated it as an inside joke... then she started singing Shakira so I was her backup dancer... in the middle of the street, it was great. Then my parents (who were incredibly late), came to get me and I went to Rachelle's house. Amanda was there too... and we had a whole lot of fun... we were online for a little bit, and we went outside and took a walk around the neighborhood... we stopped at Amanda's house and saw her dog ... he has gotten huge! His name is Oreo. Her grandma was there, it was nice to see her, and her parents too. We left, and did our practically traditional "ding dong ditch" on Paulo's house (as Em or Maria would say "Paulo Bird.. :tweet:...!"

and yeah, we walked around all the streets and it was really fun, even though it was dark... we even walked across the street to Oak Park, after some random guys in a car honked at us;-)

and we made brownies at like, 2 in the morning and french fries... all while watching the Sunday Night Sex Show... yeah the old lady that answers questions.. we tried calling but apparently it was a recording... haha we'll all have to try Sunday night, if it is not recording.

WE eventually went to sleep and woke up too late to go in the hot tub, so Amanda and I took quick showers in our bathing suits (we both had to go school shopping), and Amanda had to leave around 11... my parents came at like noon and they invited Rachelle to come with us, so we went to the mall... I feel kinda cheated, like I didn't get to look at everything I wanted, because my parents said "okay, 3:30 at Abercrombie" and I was in there at 2:30 seeing what I wanted, and they were in there too and they were like "okay, you ready to go?" and I said "No!!! I have another hour!" and they were like "no, Liz we'll be back in 10 minutes..." so, I didn't get to go to wet seal or anything, and it's such an amazing store.

Well... we went back to the Sand's... (that's where Teddy was, with his friend Matt)... and Rachelle and I hung around for like 3 minutes then walked to her house, they were about to eat dinner so I had to go. I went back to the Sand's, and we were bringing Matt to the hotel to sleep over with Teddy (they got a realy nice suite)... but I was sleeping over at Maria's so I didn't care much. We stopped at the hotel, and dad, Teddy and Matt went inside, mom and I got into the car and started on our way to the Springhouse (it's like an ole country cookin' restaraunt) so we could bring food back to grandma and pappy. We got there, and there was a sign outside saying "Special: Pork chops" or something like that, and mom got all excited because not only do grandma and pappy love pork chops, but she does too and so does dad, who had been in a bad mood. We went inside and got in line behind a lady, who ordered 4 pork chops. There were only four there, and mom asked if they had any more. The server said "I'll check, I don't know". An older server lady came by and said "Oh, I should go get more pork chops" and she took the pan and entered the kitchen. Mom and i just stood there... haha I was getting soup if anything there at all. The rest of the stuff on the menu mom knew grandma and pappy wouldn't like... the old server lady came out with a pan full of ribs, and mom asked "where are the pork chops?" and the lady said "we're fresh out! but we got some nice ribs here" mom got really sad so we left to go somewhere else. We had no idea where to go for food... mom says "How about that gourmet place, with the red roof" and I said "yeah it looks good". We parked and went inside to smell fried rice and to see many chinese people milling about. Yeah... I was a chinese restaraunt, and you'd never, ever be able to tell from the outside. It looked like a place to get chicken fingers, burgers and sodas. Oh well.

So, we were off to Cracker Barrel... this is a long and involved story.

We went inside (this place is always packed), and we asked for a to-go order. We looked at the menues, and mom orders the special 'chicken 'n dumplings'. I ordered chicken strips. (b'caww, cluck, :chop, hack, dead chicken:)

so we waited... dad called mom's cell phone (he was still at the hotel with the boys, and they had planned on going to cracker barrel, except they wanted to sit down). She got a table for them, (it was only a 15 minute wait! Man, that's like saying the Olive Garden here sat you immediately). They called "Hartman- party of 3" and dad wasn't there yet... so mom called him on his cell, and we took the table until they got there. (the hotel was like, right behind cracker barrel so it was all of 5 minutes). They called mom and I to the server's counter and said "Um, Ma'am, I'm sorry, but we haven't got any chicken dumplings left". Mom was about to have a heart attack when the manager walked by and said "I can get you chicken and dumplings, gimme 10 minutes"... so we waited, and he did! It was great. We took our food and made our way to Grandma's house.

I only had like, 20 minutes to eat nd visit if I planned on being remotely on time for Maria's party. We all ate, and then I changed my clothes and visited with Grandma and Pappy... then mom and I left (I called Maria to tell her I would be late)

I eventually got to Maria's. Emily ran outside and started rolling on the ground and like, gurgling or something while Brittney, Jordan, Tessa and of course Maria stood there shaking their heads, I'm sure thinking "haha typical Em". I jumped on the groud and spazzed too, but it definitely was not to the benefit of my white pants.

well, we went inside and they were drinking vanilla coke and pretty much hanging out... then we went outside and jumped on the trampoline, and ran over to the lake in the country club and tried to stick one of the yellow golf poles in it to see how deep it was... haha I saw a frog jump in and it scared me... then it got dark and we went and sat on the trampoline and like, tried to kill each other with our feet. We went inside to eat cake, - It was really good cake! then she opened gifts, everyone got her amazing gifts... but noone else made a picture collage, or followed boys around in the mall to get them to sign a card for her... haha but I did love Emily's Barbie picture frame, and Jordan's cheese card (it was really cheese!) and Tessa's candle thing that noone could put together because we're too dumb, and Brittney's confusing to open kiwi scent thing. Maria got good gifts!

Emily kept asking to watch "a walk to remember"... and noone wanted to watch it haha it's so sad... and I forget what we did to pass time, I think talk about USC and everything, and it almost made me wish I lived there-it made me wish I only knew one life, not two, not SC and USC. It made me want to move back and leave everyone here behind and forget about them- but I could never, ever do that, I mean i missed SC so much at times... like, I saw a girl who looked like Marlee and I missed SC, and I saw a guy with like 5 piercings and a tie over a Misfits shirt and I missed SC, I said "soda" and got yelled at for not saying "pop" and I missed SC.

Jordan, Emily and Brittney kept trying to do something for Maria, but they always didn't.. haha I was supposed to watch for the lights to flash, then to let Maria inside (we were outside the front door after taking a neighborhood walk with our amazing glowsticks). Ah, oh well. We had a discussion about classifacations, Maria was wondering what she is. She's not a punk or a prep, although she likes punk guys... if I HAD to classify her, I'd say she's an alternative, because she likes all sorts of music, and isn't really into mainstream anything at all. Others would argue with me, but opinions do tend to vary.

So, we went inside (Jordan, Em and Brittney got Maria's sister involved... haha it was a great plan). While we were waiting we made beats with out plastic moraccas (I still have my blue ones!)... it sounded so amazing, even if they were just party favors;-).

well, Maria's sister (Jessica), called her up to the computer room (I think she's about 18 or 19 years old). I ran upstairs and made a trail of jelly beans from the den to the door to the basement, with arrows pointing where to go (incase she didn't get lost! haha). and Jordan's sign that said "It looks like the jelly belly mad came!" or something like that. they did everything they needed to do for the basement (a CD and a jelly belly mad with jelly beans). When all was done, I yelled for Maria and she opened the den door, saw the jelly beans and said "oh, shit"... aw why would she say that? It was a good thing. Anyhow, she followed the little trail and went down the stairs to see me, Tessa and a CD and the jelly belly man. (Jordan, Em and Brittney were hiding behind the pool table). She put the CD in, and after many attempts got it to work. It had Dash's "screaming infedelities" on it... apparently it's an inside joke with them... well, the three were waiting to jump out at a certain moment in the song, but Maria kinda ruined it for herself and went looking for them... I'm not sure why she did that, but eventually the "YOUR HAIR... IS EVERYWHERE" part came, and Brittney and Em and Jordan jumped up with fake black hair on their stomachs (haha it is a joke having to do with a certain Chris Yeo who I've never met). It was great, although Maria demi- sabatoged it...haha.

We finally watched "a walk to remember" and everyone fell asleep.

The next morning, Em was already gone (she had to leave at 7:45 to go to xcountry practice). Jordan and Brittney had to leave at 11 to go to Field Hockey, so it was just me, Mar and Tessa for a while... we ate breakfast and talked about Sep 11, and some other stuff... like the social setup of USC vs. SC... my dad came, I gathered my stuff then left.

We went to grandma's, her and pappy were getting ready for a doctor's appointment. Dad, Teddy and I gathered out stuff and were pretty much ready to leave, mom came and had gotten me facewash and pimple patch things. She told me to wash my face and put one on, so I did... wow it feels great to have facewash again, especially this stuff, it's amazing.

Mom took the grandparents to the hospital after we all said or "goodbyes" and "I love yous", and Teddy, dad and I got in the van, state college bound.

It was a prety uneventful ride... we stopped at Wendy's... made it home in 2 and a half hours... or 3, I forget. I took a shower and went to the journalism meeting... it was so amazing. Journalism is going to be great.

Dad and I went to Wal Mart after to get my eye drop perscription, and walked around there...it wasn't going to be done for 20 minutes, so we went to a wine store to get mom wine (Pappy is in the hospital, they are doing tests on his leg... she was coming home, but we are making plans to go back next weekend). Back at Wal Mart, I had a few school supplies to get, and dad had some food... the lines were huge, and my presciption couldn't be filled until the next day anyway, so we just left.... went to a gas station and got a jones soda, yay, then went home and got bitched at online for something I said about Max and Andrea... ah, my bad, I guess noone noticed the blatant "(no offense to andrea! she's cool!) (all offence to MAX!)' et cetera. Those people have mastered the fine art of overreacting. Ex: "THANKS LIZ I LOVE YOU TOO :sticks middle finger up:" "uh, YOUR'RE WELCOME ANDREA I LOVE YOU TOO :sits there looking bored:" haha I was thinking about this and wondering why it's not okay for me to say something I heard about Max saying about Andrea and getting blamed for it, but Andrea is allowed to dedicate an entry to me and turn all her friends against me(?) yeah I don't get it either.

anyway... there isn't much else to say about the weekend, it was fun, but it had its stressful and depressing parts... but, that's life I guess.

Today I going to be boring... I had planned on laying outside to tan, but it's not sunny...:-/

I'm going to jump on the bandwagon and write about Summer, and school and stuff... this summer was fun, but it sucked too... I had close friends who are now just friends, I had people I never talked to who are my close friends... some people hate me, well, I don't exactly like them either. I didn't spend the Summer the way I had planned on spending it... I wanted to be alone and spend time reflecting and growing as a person. I didn't though, and that's good and bad. I made some new friends who have been really cool to hang out with- but I made some new enemies too. So, I guess it evens out. I'm so excited about school, and even more so since the meeting last night. I really want to work hard and get good grades, and at the same time mantain a social life, who knows what group I'll be in next year, if any. The football game is Friday, not only the kickoff of another football game, the first fottball game, of course, but it's the kickoff of highschool and the kickoff of the next four years, of course there will be other football games, and the sophmores and up won't notice a difference... but to us freshmen, it's the first highschool football game that we'll be at and actually belonging there because we go to the highschool. I don't share the same views as a lot of people, I can't just be an idiot and say "I don't care at all!"... I have to care about a new beggining, you know?

But strictly speaking on school terms... I'm so afraid that I'm not ready for advanced English, and although there are a lot of great people in my class, that's not all that matters. I hear the teacher is good- which I supposed is a step in the right direction, but still... I want to do something I haven't done in a while- excell.

what a long-ass entry! I'm out

Liz

0 comments so far

Previous - Next

bipolar eh - 5:46 a.m. , 2006-04-29

dar - 12:33 p.m. , 2006-04-17

fun - 12:29 a.m. , 2006-02-20

Pittsburgh over Seahawks 21-10 Superbowl XL - 8:22 a.m. , 2006-02-08

dreamin - 9:46 p.m. , 2005-12-18