Someone said once "Don't hang your dirty laundry in public" or something to that effect. WHY you would hang dirty laundry, instead of clean laundry to dry, is beyond me- but what I can tell from that statement is... there's no need to talk about anything too personal. Welcome to the diary of generic girly thoughts.
Diaryland - Newest - Older - Guestbook - Profile

2002-08-29 - 11:24 a.m. - dress code and party

hmmm... okay I'm actually going into town for a reason today... hmm, couldn't get in touch with Lauren :-(... but I'm afraid anyway so I suppose I'm better off alone.... although it'd be nice to see her, it's been a while.

Maria says USC has a bad dress code in highschool... ahh our dress code is like " no midriff, no offensive T shirts no underwear showing " and thats it almost... I want to scream with hapiness. It doesn't say anything about short skirts, does it? Or shorts? See, my skirts really aren't even that short... I just have long legs so they all look really teeny... but HAH noone should care now! (yeah that was a pet peeve of mine... if I had the same exact shorts on as someone else with shorter legs, and they were almost going up her ass... the office would yell at me and practically use her as an example to follow, that's how retarded PF was). Our dress code now is finally good! It didn't say anything about chains or spikes, and it said we can have electronic devices as long as they're not used in class... which is definitely fine.

Ugg I feel so bad for USC though... here, I'll show you my conversation with Maria:

pp R 58: im back...lemme go find the sheet

tHpandeX4u87: alrighty

pp R 58: its like "YOU CANT WEAR CLOTHES!!!! BUT MAKE SURE YOU'RE COVERED!!"

tHpandeX4u87: ?

pp R 58: haha it isnt rweally, lol

tHpandeX4u87: i know

tHpandeX4u87: explain lol

pp R 58: -no hats, head coverings, or bandanas worn or carried in school

pp R 58: argument- whats wrong w/ith carrying a bandaan? lol

pp R 58: no bare midriffs [easiliy covered up if nessicary, haha] and appropriate undergarments worn and not visible [understandable]

pp R 58: shorts and skirts of reasonable length (mid thigh) [ummm...do they SELL shorts for mid thigh? thats disgusting, old women shorts...]

tHpandeX4u87: haha our dress code doesnt say anything about that

tHpandeX4u87: our old one for middle school was so strict on that they had like, something you did with your hands

tHpandeX4u87: and teachers would walk around and look at you to make sure you're not cheating

tHpandeX4u87: it was horrible

tHpandeX4u87: anyway go on

pp R 58: no clothing displaying innappropriate messages e.g. apparel that demans or degrades another [so much for word shirts from hottopic...] suggest sexual activity (innuedo) or refers to violence, alchohol, drugs, or tabacoo

pp R 58: here are the new KILLERS:

pp R 58: -no extremely tight, loose, or revealing clothing.

pp R 58: wtf is that bout? how can they be the judge of that?

pp R 58: "that shirts too tight, you have detention!"

pp R 58: your clothes are too loose, you have detentin!"

tHpandeX4u87: dont worry, you can get around it

pp R 58: i mean, wtf is that bout?

pp R 58: how? lol

tHpandeX4u87: wear a lot of the graphic tees with like spongebob and other things on them

pp R 58: there is one more, the worst and so obviously directed toward females

tHpandeX4u87: ohhh...

pp R 58: so how can spongebob get me around the dress code? cuz he freakin rawks?

tHpandeX4u87: no, because the shirs are tight not but, like really tight

tHpandeX4u87: any kinda shirt like that... a baby tee

tHpandeX4u87: that's wht theuyrw called

tHpandeX4u87: im gon aheva alot of those

pp R 58: well it depends on who defines really tight...

pp R 58: right, i waas moving into a baby t stage, but they are tight

tHpandeX4u87: wtf are you supposed to wear then?

pp R 58: well certianly not...:

tHpandeX4u87: a baby tee.. a regular tee

tHpandeX4u87: too baggy, too tight(???)

pp R 58: -no tube tops, tops with spaghetti straps, halter tops, single shoulder, low cut, or backless apparel.

pp R 58: WHAT ABOUT WHEN WE ARE IN SCHOOL TIL FREAKING JUNE 23?????

pp R 58: WERE GONNA FUCKING MELT!'

tHpandeX4u87: uggg!!!!

tHpandeX4u87: that's... i dunno that just makes me mad

tHpandeX4u87: i have an idea

pp R 58: it makes me more mad, lol

tHpandeX4u87: get a whle group of girls togther

pp R 58: what?

pp R 58: I KNOW!

pp R 58: and protest!

tHpandeX4u87: and wear halter tops the last day

tHpandeX4u87: or... the first

pp R 58: i would too

pp R 58: not the first

tHpandeX4u87: i'd do it if i lived there

pp R 58: cuz i won't know my way around

tHpandeX4u87: i mean not the first

tHpandeX4u87: but... one of the last days

pp R 58: yeah......because that is cruel. i should dress in long pants and a hoodie all of june to proove their fucking point. "aren't you hot?" "yeah, but what the fuck a=m i supposed to wear?? i dont have any shorts that go to my knees or any summer shirts that arent strappy!"

tHpandeX4u87: you should have everyone do that

tHpandeX4u87: i were there id just wear skirts all the time

pp R 58: if i make friends i will, lol

pp R 58: yeah, cuz atleast skirts are the right length

tHpandeX4u87: did you tell your mom about the dress code?

tHpandeX4u87: im sure she'll hate it...my mom would

pp R 58: haha yeah she got the letter first... yeah she thinks its ridiculous

tHpandeX4u87: she should call

tHpandeX4u87: and ask about it

tHpandeX4u87: why they do that when they know noone will wear it

pp R 58: no one will wear what?

tHpandeX4u87: like... noone wears shorts to their knees

pp R 58: i know

tHpandeX4u87: i say screw the dress code and just do it

tHpandeX4u87: wear tank tops and shorts

pp R 58: haha i will in the june.. i mean they'll forget the code by then anyway, lol

tHpandeX4u87: yeah, noone cares at the end of the year

tHpandeX4u87: expecially if its like... 90 degrees outside

pp R 58: especially cuz they'll be so pissed we're still in school that they might pity us

pp R 58: yea

tHpandeX4u87: lol yes

Wow, I hate doing the bold HTML tags... ah well anyway.

I've been thinking so much about haloween and how I'm finally going to have a huge party... I never had enough friends to have a huge party before... haha. Of course I don't have 100 close friends, but I have 100 accquaintances, or 100 people I said hi to in the halls, and stuff. I don't know if I'm still having it with Zack(?) I'd really like to... wow, we planned this before he met Allison and them... actually, it was right before, kinda. We were im the store with the nutcrackers when we decided we would... haha... the nutcrackers... and then we walked to the movie theater so he could meet up with Ivan, and Allison, Shelby, Marlee and Erik came out of a car. I wonder what Zack thought about when he looked saw Allison? Or any of them? Of course, he didn't know them at all, but I wonder if he knew how close they'd grow to be? I guess it's one of those things... sometimes you go back and think about how you felt upon a first impression, and realize you felt different... and that person could now be your new best friend. Hmm...

Anyway! Haloween... I've had so many ideas for this party... it's insane... I already have one strobe light.. strobe light donations would be appreciated... how about that fog machine thing? having fog would be so amazing... you know, dry ice. I'd probably have the party before haloween so people are still excited about it and stuff... the 31st is a Thursday so maybe the Saturday or Friday night before... and you know those japaneseish lights made of paper that people string through streets and stuff? How about ones shaped like pumkin heads... to go in the yard... my yard is pretty big, (not trying to be cocky or anything, but it is... we made our house a tad smaller than the rest so we have a big yard). And there's this foamy stuff that I saw on a commercial... it's like silly string but not... i could get like,5 cans each of orange and black... and just leave them in the yard and see what happens... and orange and green glowsticks, hehehe. there'd be prizes for best costume and stuff... ahhh I am way too excited for my first normal party. If I'm gonna have it with Zack, of course I'll have to run everything by him, haha and I'm sure he has some good ideas. Actually, if anyone has any ideas at all... sign the guestbook... thanks;-)

I need to take a shower now... I'm getting the 1:50something bus at toftrees, which requires the bike trail and it recently rained... (Maria knows what I mean...ugg).

Well, I'm off... love you all

Liz

0 comments so far

Previous - Next

bipolar eh - 5:46 a.m. , 2006-04-29

dar - 12:33 p.m. , 2006-04-17

fun - 12:29 a.m. , 2006-02-20

Pittsburgh over Seahawks 21-10 Superbowl XL - 8:22 a.m. , 2006-02-08

dreamin - 9:46 p.m. , 2005-12-18