Someone said once "Don't hang your dirty laundry in public" or something to that effect. WHY you would hang dirty laundry, instead of clean laundry to dry, is beyond me- but what I can tell from that statement is... there's no need to talk about anything too personal. Welcome to the diary of generic girly thoughts.
Diaryland - Newest - Older - Guestbook - Profile

2002-09-02 - 5:26 p.m. - school days, school days, dear old boring rule days...

I woke up with a headache today... around like noon... shit, there goes falling asleep early... then I got to clean (thank ya mom)... well, she yelled at me to clean and I didn't want to. I just layed on my blow up floaty water bed thing I have in my room on my floor, and listened to the revolution. Music has been so important lately...I practically had a hernia when Kazaa stopped working, but then I remembered there are other stations besides Beaver103. So I listen to 101.1 or 98.7 (college station?) ... but they're cool... I'm too cheap to buy CDs and what would I give to have actual money sometimes? There are so many CDs I want... like all the incubus ones ever made, and that one I saw in hot topic, I forget its name. The red hot chilli peppers newer one, jimmy eat world,... ahh and some other artists that I can't remember right now but I love their music.

School starts tomorrow... for some reason, I'm not all excited or whatnot. I always am and always have been, but right now it seems like just another thing to get out of bed for, to primp up for, to put my happy face on for.

You know what, I use to many "...'s" in my writing and I have to stop it. It looks bad and sort of ditzy. Ah, maybe not really, I don't know.

Teddy is sick, or he's doing a damn good faking. Honestly, man, you don't fake the first day, you just flat-out skip it. You fake the SECOND day. Yeahh.

Mom and I are doing facials and haircials tonight (haircials are like facials, but for hair. We have deep conditioners and stuff that we use).

I begged a little money from my dad today for a bracelet at hot topic. Now I have one to wear, yay. I've always liked the hot topic bracelets, and as soon as I feel like wearing them, Avril Lavigne decides to turn the punk look pop. Grrreeaaatt. So we're gonna see all the Meghan Hill types walking around in bondage with dark make up and ties around their necks or something.

The party lastnight was fun as I said... I can't wait for my party, it;s going to be awesome... every day i think of new ideas, like putting little glowsticks in balloons and tying them to our mailbox, assuming that it gets dark by 7:00 in October. I want to get like a million glowsticks, in any shape or color. The kinds that people put in their mouths, the kinds that you can put around your neck, the kinds you can do that glowsticky thing that Ivan does with, any kind, any color. As long as they glow good.

It's such a nice day outside.

I still don't know when my bus comes, where my bus comes, or what number it is. Mom and dad are taking a walk today in the nieghborhood and asking families who had kids who went to highschool or who are going to highschool if they know about the bus... because there was no listing for anywhere around where we live. I wonder what bus the Curtises have? I saw them at wal mart yesterday. I see them everywhere, like at the mall a few times, downtown, and of course, wal mart.

Garb. I'm bored and kinda hungry and in need of my facial/haircial. I wonder what mom is up to, maybe I will leave the hair conditioner in all night with a showercap and have soft hair tomorrow. That's a prospect. Ah, oh well.

SPBBXNFGBHNRTO]YUM,;L! highschooltomorrow...

Liz

0 comments so far

Previous - Next

bipolar eh - 5:46 a.m. , 2006-04-29

dar - 12:33 p.m. , 2006-04-17

fun - 12:29 a.m. , 2006-02-20

Pittsburgh over Seahawks 21-10 Superbowl XL - 8:22 a.m. , 2006-02-08

dreamin - 9:46 p.m. , 2005-12-18