Someone said once "Don't hang your dirty laundry in public" or something to that effect. WHY you would hang dirty laundry, instead of clean laundry to dry, is beyond me- but what I can tell from that statement is... there's no need to talk about anything too personal. Welcome to the diary of generic girly thoughts.
Diaryland - Newest - Older - Guestbook - Profile

2002-09-14 - 11:04 a.m. - Footall game rocked

I figured I'd get up and come blab my whole life this morning.

that is, my whole life starting yesterday.

School yesterday sucked. Certain people were being mean (as they normally are), but for some reason it actually got to me yesterday. Oh well. I'm over it now.

We went on the journalism field trip. I hung out with Andrea and kinda Brie, and another girl talked to us too. She was nice but I forget her name. I signed up for something with the newspaper, something with the yearbook, and I put in an application for freshman editor of the clubs section, I think it was. I filled out the sheet like I thought my dad would. He writes really good resumes and always gets job offers. Every time I write a paper he edits it for me and it always is better than it was before... so he's very linguisticly smart. I hope to take after him.

Bah, and then we went back to the school, and I was in the worst mood. I was tired and I had barely eaten anything. Chips, cookies and soda at the journalism thing. But see, I wasn't hungry. It was weird... Andrea and I talked about it, ah see I'm not alone in my random not hungry-ness. Oh, when we were coming back from the field trip, something funny happened with Jes, but ... uh yeah, let's leave it at that.

So I went home, and felt horrible about a lot. I got online and really did not want to go to the football game. No one could give me a ride and I was sad. I called dad up and he said he could, after we had visited at the block party-ish thing at Teddy's friend's Emmit's house first. Alright. So I took a long hot shower, drank some coffee and a lot of soda and felt so much better. I even decided to do my hair differently, with a little curling iron and a crimper. Yeah, sure it's in shock now from all the heat but I thought it looked really cute last night. so, we went off to the party, hung around, met some neighbors. I talked to a senior who goes to state high and she told me some more stuff about the pep rally, like how everyone form their section was wondering who the hell that girl, the only freshman cheering was (it was becky, btw, who i was sitting right next to). She was insane! she was jumping up and down screaming and waving her pom-poms while the rest of us just sat there bairly moving ours at all at about shoulder the height of our shoulders. She also told me that during the national anthem when the coast guard was marching, some seniors had blown up condoms and were throwing them around... WTF arlight, it's two days after Sep 11, and there they are throwing around condoms infront of the coast guard, and during the national anthem.

I heard the chicken, the monkey and the udder monkey were suspended. there were these three seniors who dressed up as a chicken, a gorilla (not a monkey), and a monkey head with a cow body. They came running out and knocked the announcer over, then knocked each other over, then they tried to get out the door, but a teacher was blocking them. Ah well, they knocked her over. I think they had an escape truck or something, because they got away. All except for the chicken, that is. They threatened to expell the poor thing if he didn't tell the names of the other two, and now they're all suspended.

Alright, so anyway. dad and I lef the party like 10 after 7, I called Lauren to tell her I'd be late. So, we're coasting along the expressway, and just as I said "Ah dad, there's no traffic here,"- an infinite line of RV's appears infront of us. We come to a halt. So, we were just sitting there, with cars of angry civillians pulling out left and right. If you pulled out left, eventually there was a turn you could make. I kept saying "dad, dad come on, pull out left" and he said "I have no idea where that road goes, no, I'm not doing it," After about 10 minutes of that sequence the silver van right infront of us pulled left, so dad said "alright, fine here we go" and he pulled left as well. It felt so good to move! Although I had no idea where we the road led, it still felt as if we were going somewhere. Yay!

There we were, on that road. It led all the way out to a farm-ish place, then hooked right and we were coming back in the direction of town, or that's atleast what I assumed. I was right, we were on the other side of town. It was great! There was no traffic there and we made it to the football game right at halftime almost. I met up with Lauren and we walked around, then they went downtown. I went into the bleachers section thing finally (I didn't have to buy a ticket:-D). Becky and Brett were walking towards me, and Becky went to the bathroom while I walked with Brett to that pit thing next to the bleachers. We talked and Becky came back. I hung around with them for a while, which was fun. Then they randomly walked off and I was with Andy D and Sean. Other people came and went, two being Sarah Jones and Jenny... they brought me over to where Jenny's sister was and they glittered me. Yeah, never look a glitter-er head on. I had sparkles all over my face and down my shirt. haha it was great, Sean was trying to flirt with everyone and that was funny too. I saw Keith who was in the lion suit, is he a cheerleader? Aw he's so cute. It was about time to go, I called Lauren's cell and she game to get me. She was looking for Brie so she could say bye. We were standing at the mouth of the pit thing, and Lauren saw some guy she knew, I gave him a hug. the band people were coming out, I saw nate and talked to him. he came with us around the field to go wait for Lauren's dad. ahh nate's amazing. er, lauren got in trouble with her stepdad because he was being really mean, and told her mom lies. Him and Lauren's little brother were walking ahead of us and we were behind them, and these college guys came out from a gathering of all these frat brothers at a house and they said "Hey, whats up ladies?" and we were kinda scared at first, and I said as we walked down the street "We are 12!" and some guy yelled "I'm 13, baby!" and some other guy said "oh come on, you monkeys!" and I made a really loud monkey sound- like, oohooh AHHAHHAHH... wow it was great, if Lauren's stepdad hadn't been there, we'd have taken them on, frat boys, fun fun.

Well, Lauren called me this morning. If I didn't have to babysit today, I would have wanted to hang out tonight but I'm makin moolah so it's all good. I hope they don't have to give it to me in check form because then I'll never, ever see it all. I also don't want to uh, share my money with that girl who said she'd come to help... haha I hope she doesn't, well no I actually want to see her. She's really nice, and it would make babysitting more fun if some kids from the party yesterday came down.

Well, I'm off to go through old stories (yesss Maria), and then take a shower. Bye;-)

Liz

0 comments so far

Previous - Next

bipolar eh - 5:46 a.m. , 2006-04-29

dar - 12:33 p.m. , 2006-04-17

fun - 12:29 a.m. , 2006-02-20

Pittsburgh over Seahawks 21-10 Superbowl XL - 8:22 a.m. , 2006-02-08

dreamin - 9:46 p.m. , 2005-12-18