Someone said once "Don't hang your dirty laundry in public" or something to that effect. WHY you would hang dirty laundry, instead of clean laundry to dry, is beyond me- but what I can tell from that statement is... there's no need to talk about anything too personal. Welcome to the diary of generic girly thoughts.
Diaryland - Newest - Older - Guestbook - Profile

2003-01-04 - 11:33 a.m. - Snow fcking Day

We Really Should Not Have Had School Scheduled For Thursday And Friday- Just Like Everyone Else In The World.

Snow day, and yesterday was 2 hour delay-ness. Come onnnn... everyone, even Mother Nature is telling SCASD that they were stupid to bring us back to school for TWO DAYS. I'm sure everyone agrees.

Yesterday was amazing- I loved seeing everyone that I hadn't seen for so long, and my shallowness will show itself when I say that being around boys was amazing as well. Except, well, not Nate. I passed him in the hall and I uhh- couldn't breathe, or really hear anything, I was just dead weight walking and wishing I was elsewhere.

I suppose this means that I am not over him?

:shakes head:

Ummm.. speaking of *special* hair- I love mine! It's all darkish reddish, allmmmost like what was on the box, so I'm pretty thrilled. Hehe, I had like 5 people point at my head or something and say "Egyptian Plum!"- yes! 'twas.

I like Shelby's hair, too- the color really fits her;-)

Sleeping in today was so great. I was unhappy because I um- wanted school (I'm one of those freaks that likes school)- I like it because I like being around people, seeing people, talking to people. I'm so lucky to have a sibling- I swear if I had to be alone for too long in this house, I'd go insane.

I mean, yeah, it's great to have some time to yourself, but... I only like that when I am really tired or sick. I.. like being around people- especially when I am depressed (well, it depends on who and it depends on what I am depressed about). Sitting around moping only works to your demise- I would know.

Teddy is watching some random Japanime show downstairs, they're singing in Japanese, this is Teddy's favorite song right now. Mann.. I have a great family.

You know what! I really want regular AIM back. I think I'll try to download it again, now that the computer has been aim-less for a while (I really am starting to not like AIM express)

Wasn't Sasha supposed to be back now? I miss her - the bus just sucks without someone to talk to.

Okay. it stopped snowing. That's a plus. I want to go hang out downtown or something tonight- the mall, whatever, I don't wanna be snowed in... See, and my other dilemma is, I could possibly babysit tonight or tomorrow night, and if I'm snowed in tonight I wanna do it tonight, - this is what I'm afraid is going to happen, that I'm going to be snowed in tonight, and then tomorrow I'll have to babysit, which means not seeing friends at all - all weekend. I'll go die.

I wonder what we have for breakfast- that's not cereal. I have time to make something today, soo..maybe I will. If we have anything, that is.

You know what's funny? There have been things- well, people, these days that have been making me mad, but- eh. Last year these things used to piss me off, this year I just kinda acknowledge it and say eh, later to them. Example, Abbie Beddall "hates" me -again- and is talking about me to her friends -again-... HMMM.. she's probably calling me a "stupid bitchy whore" or something- again.- It's not like we ever hang out, or talk, or even see each other- so who gives a flying shit? nnoot me

Last year that kind of thing ripped me up and made me hate myself, mostly because it was Abbie and I was stupid enough to think she was one of my best friends. Liz, dear,- best friends don't do that sort of thing! Laura and Lauren sure don't.

Speaking of them! I wonder what they're up to today?

MMMM I just invited Teddy's friend, Emmitt to come over- (he was online)- I hope he does. The more the effing merrier. I'm gonna call Laura or something- and make breakfast- much love-

Liz

0 comments so far

Previous - Next

bipolar eh - 5:46 a.m. , 2006-04-29

dar - 12:33 p.m. , 2006-04-17

fun - 12:29 a.m. , 2006-02-20

Pittsburgh over Seahawks 21-10 Superbowl XL - 8:22 a.m. , 2006-02-08

dreamin - 9:46 p.m. , 2005-12-18