Someone said once "Don't hang your dirty laundry in public" or something to that effect. WHY you would hang dirty laundry, instead of clean laundry to dry, is beyond me- but what I can tell from that statement is... there's no need to talk about anything too personal. Welcome to the diary of generic girly thoughts.
Diaryland - Newest - Older - Guestbook - Profile

2003-01-24 - 11:34 p.m. - igetknockeddownBUTIGETUPAGAIN

ARMAGEDDON..let the light in

WOW today was amazing. I slept until noon, called Laura and Lauren... they were both bus- well, Lauren was. Laura never called me back, so I guess she was too.

I went to Courtney's around 6, we had fun being retards- COURTNEY IS MAD FUNNY! Then, Nicole and her little sister Lindsay came over... we decided whether we were going to get fast food or not (we didn't). Then- we were off to Penn Skates. SO many people were there... Zack, Trevor, Jayne, Kelly, Cameron, TJ, Keenan, Brie, Tracey, Dan, Laura (Day), and a whole lot of little kids, and some people I didn't know. It ws really fun! We basically skated around and acted like retards the whole time (And the little kids copied EVERYTHING we did, right after making fun of us and laughing at us)- America's youth... gotta love them

iii.. talked to Zack about hanging out tommorrow with people.. I hope we do! I talked to Shelby and she seemed miffed a little? I hope she's not...her and Al are great!

Near the end I went out and skated by myself (to...disco music...) but, that's beside the point. I haven't been at peace with myself in a while, and you know what? I think I am. I'm half a step away from being over him... so close, I'm so close. It means nothing to me anymore, because I'm happy where I am now, I'm happy with my life. My grades are good..they could be better, but they're good. My friends are amazing! My parents are okay. There are people who are pissed at me, annoyed at me, whatever- guess what. I don't care! Maybe last year I did, maybe last year I let it get to me. You can give me all the dirty looks you want- I'll still smile at you.

anyway... my rose- colored glasses are coming back, it's getting easier to smile at things and feel good about myself.

I'm back on my feet.

Liz

0 comments so far

Previous - Next

bipolar eh - 5:46 a.m. , 2006-04-29

dar - 12:33 p.m. , 2006-04-17

fun - 12:29 a.m. , 2006-02-20

Pittsburgh over Seahawks 21-10 Superbowl XL - 8:22 a.m. , 2006-02-08

dreamin - 9:46 p.m. , 2005-12-18