Someone said once "Don't hang your dirty laundry in public" or something to that effect. WHY you would hang dirty laundry, instead of clean laundry to dry, is beyond me- but what I can tell from that statement is... there's no need to talk about anything too personal. Welcome to the diary of generic girly thoughts.
Diaryland - Newest - Older - Guestbook - Profile

2003-02-24 - 7:17 p.m. - Just Another Manic Monday

Three questions were asked to me today, over and over, by different people. I'm assuming you want to know the answers...but if you don't, that's okay, too

1) Do you like David Devan?

As you can all tell from the way I can't spell his name, I don't even know the kid. Sure, he's attractive, and I've heard some amazing things about him- I'm definitely interested in getting to know him- but I don't like him yet. We haven't even talked.

2) Do you like TJ?

Nah... TJ's fun, but he's friend material. I like hanging out with him, he's a cool kid.

3) Do you wear color contacts?

Obviously the most important. Nope. I wish I did. Those things are pretty sweet.

I finished my homework early tonight. Hopefully this means early sleep and a better mood tomorrow- after ranting about pretty much everything to Sasha (who was so cool to listen)- I realized my real problem is that I get NO sleep. It puts me in a bad mood.

I talked to Zack about the warped tour concert. He knows people at Hot Topic who know poeple that sell Warped Tour tickets for pretty cheap. Just another reason why Zack rocks. Maybe we can get one of those mobile homes and drive everyone to the concert- pandemic and all.

I'm so sedate today.

"MUCH LOVE IS MY SAYING GRRR"- no, not really. My friend Em in Pittsburgh said it like two years ago, if I copied off of anyone, I copied off of her. Plus, it sounds better on me, anyway. You couldn't make anything sound good. You're too self-absorbed to notice the people around you, much less 'love' them. It's kinda funny that you're the only thing he could get, and you're the only thing he doesn't want.

I really don't like you at all.

I could go on about that, but it would be overkill.

I got my hair to part on the side today. It actually wasn't that hard. I like it so much more than the middle part.

Now, THAT was pretty important.

I've realized some things about this diary- I need to seriously just be more open about my life, make it more like a biography. Day-to-day makes month to month, then year, and so on. This is my life, in lizzles.diaryland.com. Sure, I have other places I write things down- but those are horribly personal and normally haven't got much to do with anything. This is my day-to-day, daily thoughts, what happens normally kind of thing. It will all flow together.

Speaking of year- I'll be TWO of them at diaryland on March 6th. It's been debated whether it is March 6th or actually March 5th (I'm not sure when my computer started acting up with the dates). But. That's two years of me, two years of State College. By the way. I've lived here for longer than two years now- January 26th passed by. I was bothered with other things, and didn't notice.

Something has been getting me down lately, and it's tough trying to figure out what it is exactly. It's not him anymore. To be honest, I'm kinda over that almost. I don't even remember being with him much less missing it, so that's...yeah. Probably not it. But, sometimes I think it is, because my only sadness in the past two months was that. Now, it's different. There is something else.

Or, maybe not. Maybe I'm just tired.

I have great friends. That can't be it.

Family is good these days. That can't be it, either.

Maybe it's boys. Who knows. Maybe it's the way I feel towards my image, which in turn makes me think the reason I 'don't have a boyfriend' is because I'm 'ugly'. But, I'm not ugly. I'm not amazingly gorgeous either, but, I'm not horrible. I often feel that way, hopefully once I get a tan (track season/tanning bed) and work out some, I'll feel better.

TRACK SEASON!:-D. March 3. I'm really excited, and I'm SURE I'm going to make districts (Marlee says they're 7th and 8th grade standards, so it shouldn't be too hard).

I got spikes at Rapid Transit yesterday. They're reebok, silver and black. I love them. Haha, the salesguy made me run from the front to the back of the store to see how they felt.

hmm. I wonder if That Guy will get online. Andrea says she 'talked to him'. Welllll Zack did too, and I'm betting so did everyone else. Ah, oh well, it's not even a big deal anymore, I'm smiling writing this.Wait, I don't think Andrea talked to him about me... that's cool too. One less person freaking him out, I guess.

I feel so out of this "dating game" thing. It's been a while since I've tried to hook up with a guy, like half a year. My previous attempts were all "look, that guy is hot, maybe I'll get over Nate now". I feel different with this one, though.

He doesn't even know me.

Well, he might. I never know what is going on with people these days.

Andrea...says I need to talk to him face to face. I don't know when I'd see him, maybe I'd rather shoot myself than do that? It's a little scary, especially when he can say, or think - "EW you're so ugly GO AWAY ew. GROSS I want nothing to do with you". Or, some other common reaction like that. He can pick one, I've probably gotten them all already anyway.

I need a shirt that says "Hi. I'm rejected all the time. How about you?"

Or maybe, I'm not doing this right. Maybe I need to talk to them in school-? Stupid boys. Isn't that their job? Eh. I gotta keep in mind, i'm not hot enough for a guy to want to come talk to me out of the blue. Maybe I could be. But, because I think I'm not- well. I'm not.

Enough of that! I'll end up talking to him. I hope.

Well- I've been trying to switch my schedule. I want a quiet study 5th period, and lunch 6th when I don't have journalism. 6th period lunch rocks- I'm gonna have it 4th marking period, which is in about a month and a half. UGG. I want in it now!!! Maybe I'll have my dad call in or something, throw in some of those persuasive skills. He's good at getting me what I want when I can't. I KNOW I'm horrible and spoiled, and no, I don't get EVERYTHING I want (when it comes to monetary value)- but when it comes to ...well...scheduling, or a stubborn teacher, dad is there for me. He does, however, make me do things on my own all the time. Job applications, studying, homework. He doesn't nearly do those things for me.

AND course registration is tomorrow. I pretty much know what I want, not sure if I should take a lunch or not. if I don't take choir, then I can take a lunch. Hmmm. That's always a gamble. See... I want to take these amazing electives, but I'd like a time to socialize. BUT. What if I get retarded 4th period lunch or something, while everyone I want to socialize with is in 5th or 6th. Stupid scheduling.

Hopefully this will work out alright.

I want to not be so paranoid. Maybe I'll take some of mom's happy pills or something.

That's probably a horrible idea. Too bad they buy decaffeinated coffee now.

Are they watching 7th heavan? I wanna watch it, I think. What was happening? Oh. That guy is all "Lucy I can't marry you" and then Ruthy has a boyfriend or something.

Sounds riveting, I'm gonna go watch.

MUCH LOVE

Liz

0 comments so far

Previous - Next

bipolar eh - 5:46 a.m. , 2006-04-29

dar - 12:33 p.m. , 2006-04-17

fun - 12:29 a.m. , 2006-02-20

Pittsburgh over Seahawks 21-10 Superbowl XL - 8:22 a.m. , 2006-02-08

dreamin - 9:46 p.m. , 2005-12-18