Someone said once "Don't hang your dirty laundry in public" or something to that effect. WHY you would hang dirty laundry, instead of clean laundry to dry, is beyond me- but what I can tell from that statement is... there's no need to talk about anything too personal. Welcome to the diary of generic girly thoughts.
Diaryland - Newest - Older - Guestbook - Profile

2003-02-22 - 10:43 p.m. - movie hicks

These past few days have been pretty cool.

Despite the fact that I've been sick.... I think it's getting better, though.

Alllright, so Friday. Andrea and I have this ingenious plan of having the guys over at her house to go in the hot tub. So- Sasha and I go to Andrea's, we all get on our bathing suits and are all a little giddy and whatnot. Sam is online and wants us to come to his place...but we're like...no, come here. He claims he doesn't know where the house is, so Sasha and I (in our jackets and bathing suit tops) run out into the snowy world to meet Sam at the park, while Andrea waits for the crazy guys to call her back. WE get to the park, I sit on the swing and my ass gets wet, Sasha falls of teh swing, so I try to help her up and I fall, too. Sam comes and says some odd things. We walk back to Andrea's but then he leaves? He's weird. Soo..the guys end up NOT coming, which leaves Sasha, Andrea and I to talk and whatever else to people online... we ate, too. It was cool.

We got to the subject of Summer, and Sasha said she was going to track camp. She gave me this look like I was purposely copying off of her... but I wasn't. Mom introduced that idea to me at the beginning of the schoolyear... I've been thinking about going to that camp ever since. When Sasha said she was going to, it wasn't something I had just heard of. I didn't copy. I kind of like doing my own thing, even if other people do the same kinda thing too.

Anyhow, we got fat, talked to people, heard some drama stories, whatever. Sasha left around 9? 930ish, I think. I tried calling my parent, noone was home until like 11. By that time, dad didn't wanna come get me. He was all "moan, groan, blah, grrggg" in the background, so I just slept over at Andrea's. It was pretty cool, we went in the hot tub and played a card game that was a little like "bring back thoughts of exes" kinda thing.

I slept in until pretty lateish. Dad called. Andrea and I ...were waiting for something... buuuut it never happened so. I left. Went to Wegmens with the family.

Jeana came with her brother. They took Maria, another one of the striped kitties. So- we have Puff, and two black kitties left. I'd love for someone to want a black kitty (Puff goes to someone special, if anyone. Hopefully my aunt).

I half-assedly cleaned my room listening to the Warped Tour stage 2. Andrea and I are gonna go to the one this year. Well...we want to, anyway. I told my dad about it. I thik, if I can get my own ticket, I've got our transportation. Yay!

Anyhow. I went downtown around 6. Zack, Tj, Cameron and Keenan were already at the movie theater. We hung around until Sasha and Andrea came, then we went walking. Cameron had already got us tickets for Daredevil. I didn't exactly wanna see the movie, but it was nice of him to buy them for us. Sooo we went into this magic shop. It was scary, this Itallian mob guy owned it, he was asking us "Whatchoos doin' here?" And being all mobbish and scarey. I'll bet he never sells anything. Ever.

Ngoni called. Everyone got a chance to talk to him as we walked down to hell and whatnot. He was gonna meet us later, so we walked around town some. Being stupid and loud. OH yeah, TJ and Zack randomly left for noo reason, it was weird. I don't think they were mad or anything, they just left. So, the remaining bits of us walked past stores- shit, why can't I remember what happened here? OHHHH. We went in to the Card Store. Yeah. That one.

It actually wansn't painful at all. I reminisced a little, the stupid puppets and the cards I had read to him, but other than that I was like- whatever. I'm here with fun people. HE's probably off fucking some fat, frizzy blonde. Not like he can get any better.

Yeah- crazy how I make myself forget all those things about him, even the fact that I just happened to go somewhere that reminds me of him.

ANYway. We got to the theater and met back up with TJ and Zack. Yuri and Will were there. Will is cool, he's nice to me, I like him. Yuri's an ass.

Went in the theater... sat down. Ngoni showed up. then, Zack, TJ, Ngoni and I went to Mclanahan's to get food. Zack, I'm finding, is pretty cool. He maybe always has been- but we've been through crap. Amyway, we went back to the theater and sat down- ah, it was funny-

It's hard to explain how we were sitting. if you were facing the seats, away from the screen, it was like from L to R- Cameron, Andrea, Sasha, me, TJ, Ngoni. Atleast, that's how it was before the four of us went to get food. We came back and it was Cameron, Andrea, Sasha, Jacket, Jacket, Hick Arm.

Now. What the hell.

Some guy took the seat with his arm. I sat in mine, Ngoni sat in TJ's. I said to the guy (who was SUCH a hick)- Me: Excuse me, someone is sitting there

Hick: Yuh. Mah girlfriend.

Me: We were here before Your Girlfriend

hick: I didn't see any jackets or anything.

By this time, TJ had left (and was now sitting next to Cameron)- and the guy was giving me the Hick Evil Stare of Death, so I gave it up to watch about half an hour of random previews.

the movie was alright. Seeing as it was based on a comic book, it cuoldn't have been TOO wonderful or riveting, but it was good entertainment. It ended around 9.

We went outside the movie theater and just hung out. There was some random punk guy that Zack said he was gonna be When He Grows Up. Cameron's dad randomly pulled up, and ther ewas a car crash. Cameron, TJ and Keenan had to leave in a little bit, but we went to watch the aftermath of the crash. It wasn't a bad one. The people pulled the cars over and got out. One was a real butchy ldy who rolled her sleeves up and walked like she actually had a penis and didn't want to rub her legs against it. The other guy was like, whatever, I'm 17 And Probably Drunk/High, So I Don't Care. It was funny. We walked the three guys to wherever they went, and then to Panera. Chilled there until Sasha and Andrea left, so it was just Zack, Ngoni and I. Ngoni is seriously the funniest kid ever. We talked about crap, reminisced about last year. Last year this time was not a good one, but hey. That's ling since been over with- right now is amazing. Things are going so great.

Ngoni hitched a ride with Zack, so they left, and I was just there.

I've been thinking about buying two disposable cameras and take pictures of downtown- of anywhere I have ever been, maybe THREE disposable cameras. I want to make a scrapbook of downtown. It's a beautiful place that I feel like I've lived half my life in, and I want to document it. Maybe I'll have some people help me for most of it, but some parts, it would be nice to be alone...you know? I might bring a notebook and write. I'll have to do that anyway if I want to write good captions. I want to keep downtown alive with me forever. I know I'll move out of State College when I grow up, so I want to remember it. It's only where I'm spending most of my youth...

There are some boys... that I'm interested in... I guess. One is Just A Friend, which is cool. I don't think we'd be good as more than friends, anyway. Another doesn't know me yet- but. I've heard a lot about him, and he sounds perfect. He IS good-looking, but that's not why I want to hook up with him. Everyone says he's got a great sense of humor, and he's kind of hyper and weird and whatnot. I want to find out for myself. I have a good feeling about this one.

I have a World Cultures test on Monday... I have to study for it. Guh.

I'm thirsty for soda. I think I'm addicted to it again. It's about 11:30, mom wants to go to church tomorrow at 11. I should probably go to sleep now so I can get up at 10 and take a shower.

WELL- I have a hair dilemma. See, My natural hair (which is a brownish blondeish blah) is growing in, and my dyed hair is dark brownish. I want to dye it all my natrual color and just let it GROW natural. I'm so sick of the dye, but the only way to fix it is to, well, dye it. MOM won't pay for my dye- so I can't get the good professional to do it so it can grow back without falling out and leaving me all bald and whatnot. So. I'm gonna have to get some more store stuff, maybe my hair cutter lady can give some advice.

Laura Day is such a cool chick. Why? Because...she just is.

I told my mom today that I want a job. Courtney has one! She says she doesn't like it..but she's making money! So.. I want a job too, haha.

Sigh. Well, I'm gonna go sleep. I might read a little. Much love.

Liz

0 comments so far

Previous - Next

bipolar eh - 5:46 a.m. , 2006-04-29

dar - 12:33 p.m. , 2006-04-17

fun - 12:29 a.m. , 2006-02-20

Pittsburgh over Seahawks 21-10 Superbowl XL - 8:22 a.m. , 2006-02-08

dreamin - 9:46 p.m. , 2005-12-18