Someone said once "Don't hang your dirty laundry in public" or something to that effect. WHY you would hang dirty laundry, instead of clean laundry to dry, is beyond me- but what I can tell from that statement is... there's no need to talk about anything too personal. Welcome to the diary of generic girly thoughts.
Diaryland - Newest - Older - Guestbook - Profile

2003-03-12 - 2:30 p.m. - Wednesday, SB day 5

Today is Wednesday, I think. 5th day of SB.

The weather is so nice, like Andrea said this morning "Feel it outside! It's like spring". I'm betting it's about 40.

We think that's warm, here in Pennsylvania

Ohhh yeah, I said, life goes on... long after the thrill of living is gone

I'm trying to find this one Areosmith song... I don't know the lyrics, but I know the tune and it's amazing. I keep downloading EVERYTHING on Kazaa and I can't find it. A little frustrating.

some of the stuff I'm finding isn't that bad, I like his voice.

AHH this song, Cameron and Keenan always sing it. "Pink is my favorite colaaahhhh..."

So, anyway. Monday night I went to see Old School with Courtney- it was a great movie! Really funny. Almost nobody was downtown. We saw Shelby, Rikkee and their guys, which was cool, they're funny. I liked Rikkee's red cowboy hat a lot.

Courtney and I chilled, we had seen Sarah and Nadia before the movie. They are funny too. It was cool just to...chill..walk around downtown. Andrea called my cell and we found out that Abercrombie was not open. (Her dad gave her an awesome deal, he said he'd take her to Abercrombie and pay for half of what she got. She had like 6o bucks...that's 120. Nice!)

What did I do Tuesday otherwise? I just sat around, slept, ate. I've been eating a lot lately and that's bad. I haven't been running, and that's bad too.

I want to go running today, it's nice out, but I feel so lazy, like a hangover. I'm such...well. A lazy ass. Yes.

I love this song. "Fields of Gold" by Sting. It reminds me of my childhood a lot. There are many songs that do. This other song that was in the movie Andrea and I were watching last night, I can't remember the movie title, or the song title, but I loved that song.

MANIC MONDAY!!! It's just another manic mondayy....

Anyway, Tuesday. I woke up and basically slothed around until about one when dad came home and said he could take me to Andrea's, so I took a shower and got ready. He got my allowance (but still owes me five bucks).

We went to Andrea's, dad went to work. Andrea and I bummed around for a while and eventually, looking like trucker's daughters, walked to Target. We were pretty horrible, she had her brother's sweatshirt on, we both had little to no make-up on. We walked by the trailer park... they acted like we were one of their own. Her sweatshirt was ripped, I had a huge hole in my pants. SO we go to target and proceed in getting her hair dye. We compared, colors, brands, color stay lengths, prices, all this stuff. Finally we decided on a blonde and a brown from the same brand. Our plans were to dye her whole head brown, then I could do foils for highlights. (I kinda know how to do them).

So, we come back and go online. We called Cameron and made plans to go to his house at 6:30ish. It's 4 and we were bored, so we have the idea of putting her dye in then. We start he brown, andrea like dumped half the white toner-ish stuff down the drain so we had to use the stuff from the blonde (good thing we got the same brand! haha) It was funny. So, she sat on the toilet seat while I put the dye through her hair (she has SO MUCH hair). I was worried i wasn't getting everything, I should have done it in parts or something. So, we hang out for a little bit then she rinses and does the conditioner. I think it looks amazing. I love how dark it is, because Andrea is naturally dark colored, her skin and her hair is too. It's an amazing color on her, although there are a few small teeny orange patches that we didn't notice until we looked really close. Stupid dye. When I do the highlights, I'll take a highlight through them so it is not obvious at all.

Tori Amos, Spark,.... wow. 8th grade memories there.

SO. We got ready and stuff, running around because her dad had something to do afterwards, and we got in the car. Her dad is so cute. He was like "Aw. Andrea, look at the time, I don't get my meal now"

MY dad is always like "DAMNIT LIZ! LOOK AT THE DAMNED TIME, FUCKY! I'M GONNA BE SO LATE AND DON'T GET DAMN DAMNIT DAMN TO EAT SHITUG LOOK WHAT YOU'VE DONE! BITCHWHORE!"

yeah, we all think he MIGHT have a rage problem.

I love my dad, though. Despite is random yelling.

When we were nearing Cameron's house, after much driving, Andrea points out our destination and says, "look, there's Cameron's house," and her dad says "What, the one with all the vehicles in the driveway?"

Heh. It was funny.

I'll always be afraid of his dogs. They're scary. Huuugeee.

I love his house, though. It's that kind of home that someone is always visiting, something is always going on. When we went to knock on the door, only his great grandma was walking about in the hall, she looked at us like we had the wrong house. It was funny.

So, we go downstairs to find Cameron and Keenan just sitting around. WE go into the band room and they play for us- despite their lack of a bass player (TJ) and a vocalist (Zack) they were really good! It was fun listening to them.

Speaking of TJ, everyone knows about the fact that he's moving soon. Now that he's gone, it feels like he's already left for good. Andrea brought this up, and it made a lot of sense to me. We brought it up with the guys, but they did that thing where they hear something they don't quite understand, or do understand but don't want to think about it, so we got no REAL response from them. They kinda mumbled stuff then kept talking about something else.

We haven't hung out with TJ since... a long time ago. I barely ever saw him in school because he walks off and tries to flirt with Shelby. We also thought about TJ coming back. It was brought up in a conversation with just Andrea, about painting the guy's wall in their band room. She was wondering why it wasn't fully painted and when they were going to do that, I said something like we should help them paint it this weekend. Andrea reminded me that TJ is coming back and he'll try to boss everyone around as if he never left, or is planning on leaving.

That's an unpleasant thought, TJ coming back and being all..well. TJ.

Anyway, we chilled in Cameron's room. I totally kicked Keenan's ass in connect 4, he's so bad at it. Aw, Andrea and Cameron sat there and told him what to do. Finally, I let him win (shh!)

Hey, totally off topic, but this is funny

further is never: i decided...

THPANDEX4U87: ..?

further is never: to stop hitting on you

further is never: hahah

further is never: or well, talking so mcuh about making out with you

Hehe, Ivan's a funny kid, I think Andrea and I are going to rec with him tomorrow.

Anyhow, We played Hot Potato, too. I forget who won, Andrea or I. THEN we called Bruno and made bowling plans (the guys didn't even want to go bowling, and I later decided that we should have just stayed at Cameron's).

So... we go to the bowling alley around 8 and meet Bruno.

I didn't really wanna meet Bruno, or even talk to him, but Andrea pointed out that if I were to be mean to him for no reason, I'd be pretty Sasha-ish. If I were to EVER be ANYTHING like her, I'd probably shoot myself, so I tried to be nice. He got on my nerves a little and made it hard, like that one time he called me a "Lazy Motherfucker" because I didn't want to go out in the cold and walk somewhere. We didn't even have anywhere to walk! Anyway

We got to the alley and all the lanes were taken (mostly by Chinese people). Mike Thigpen's brother was there.

WOW. WOW. w..ow...

hotness.

Anyway.

We walked to Giant/Subway. Andrea got a cookie and I got a sub, it was REALLY good. I love subway. I spilt my drink randomly on the table and Cameron starts pounding his hand and making the water shake. All of a sudden, he has this idea for a music video. I told him that he has to have at the end of the video "Water Shaking Courtosy of Liz Hartman"

Funny how I can't spell "curtosy"? (curtousy?) I tried a bunch of different ways and nothing looked right.

Then, Giant. Got LOTS of chocolate. Andrea and Bruno kept 'tasting the calories' in the York Peppermint "bites" things that Keenan had. Keenan and I didn't, haha, we ate them. Cameron and Andrea went a different way up than the rest of us did back to the bowling alley. (Keenan, Bruno and I went up the sidewalk, Andrea and Cameron went over the fencey thing). We were all like "HUM! Now they get time to be alone, maybe they'll use it wisely??"

haha naaahh...

So, we hang out in the alley, doing basically nothing but hanging out and talking and whatnot. Will Mills was there, when he saw me he was like "fuck fuck fuck!" and ran away. Does he think I would ACTUALLY try to talk to him? I was with my FRIENDS, why wouldm I want to talk to HIM? He's mean, he's ugly, and he has weird problems that I really don't want to know about. I'll mind my own business when it comes to him, thanks.

Cameron wanted to go outside and walk around, but it was too cold. Bruno got a soda. I waved at some random guy. Andrea and Keenan were quiet. We crammed ourselves into a bench, all 5 of us.

Andrea called her dad about picking us up at ten. He told her my parents kept calling and calling about what was going on. Honestly, they're so stupid. I TOLD dad what was going on, but, you know how my mom is. She has to be on top of everything, even when nobody wants her to be involved.

SO. Other's parents were called and we hung out some more. It was cool just being with them.

We left, got back to Andrea's house, just the two of us again.

Wow, Gwen Stefani can NOT sing. (listening to acoustic.) Maybe she'll get better later in the song. Actually, she is getting better. Good. I always liked No Doubt (although their older stuff is definitely better).

So, we talked online. Nick called my cell and I talked to him for about half an hour. Some aspects of him make me REALLY like him, some things about him make me want to shoot the kid. Things he says, mostly. Also, he's so typical. The way he talks and is is the way any other 16 year old guy is anywhere. Sometimes the things I like outweigh the things I don't, and vice verca. That's probably not right, or good.

I get off the phone and we watch this movie... Now and Then. That was an AWESOME movie, I loved it. It should have been longer.

We ended up going to sleep around 3:30 and woke up at like noon. Pretty late for us, normally we go to sleep at like 1 and wake up at 10 or 11ish.

Dad calls and says he is coming at 1.

Andrea and I mope about like sloths, as if we have hangovers. We were so lazy, we ate, went online, went in her room and talked about random things. Dad came and we went to McDonalds (I ended up giving Teddy some of my food because I couldn't eat it all)

I should go run but I feel so sedated, as if I should sleep. Liz! Running is GOOD.

So, our plans for tomorrow are Go To Rec Hall and Run. With Ivan. We'll somehow make it so we are on the same bus (there is a bus that goes through PF from the connodale at Target, I'll just need a transfer).

GRRRRRRR I REALLY want to go running,. My head says "go run!" and my body says "Go eat and sleep!". I need to break this habit and get ready for track.

Maybe I'll eat, then run

I need to shake this, this whole eating thing. I don't NEED all this food, or this fat. Gross.

Friday is Andrea and Cameron's one month. Cuteness! We might go to Cameron's with him and Keenan, try to get Cameron and Andrea alone, she's allowed to call him and kiss him! haha, HMM. It should be fun.

Saturday and Sunday, TJ comes home sometime, so hanging out won't be as fun as it has been.

You know who is really hot? That Wolf kid is seriously SO hot, and he did talk to me for a while. I mentioned it to Nick, and VOILA Wolf quits iming me and stuff. HMMM I'll bet Nick told him that I have herpes or something. Nick can go get a life.

I have to interview Tamsen, Emmitt's mom, for journalism. I really don't want to do the interview, only because I hate Journalism. I like Emmitt's mom, though, so it might be cool. I had an idea to interview a priest from Good Sheppard about the whole priest scandal, try to write at an angle that shows not all priests are bad. I'd be afraid to be with one alone, though. That sounds horrible, I'm not even trying to be funny there, I'm totally serious.

I should go do something now, I might run. I SHOULD run. Maybe I'll call up mom about TANNING tonight...since I have no other plans.

Out.

Liz

0 comments so far

Previous - Next

bipolar eh - 5:46 a.m. , 2006-04-29

dar - 12:33 p.m. , 2006-04-17

fun - 12:29 a.m. , 2006-02-20

Pittsburgh over Seahawks 21-10 Superbowl XL - 8:22 a.m. , 2006-02-08

dreamin - 9:46 p.m. , 2005-12-18