Someone said once "Don't hang your dirty laundry in public" or something to that effect. WHY you would hang dirty laundry, instead of clean laundry to dry, is beyond me- but what I can tell from that statement is... there's no need to talk about anything too personal. Welcome to the diary of generic girly thoughts.
Diaryland - Newest - Older - Guestbook - Profile

2003-04-10 - 8:25 p.m. - Off To Pittsburgh

Hey, I have like 5 minutes to write.

Lately, I've been so lazy. I've had no energy, to walk, or anything. I hate walking. When we first started doing it, I loved walking to tan matters from the school with Andrea. Now, I hate it so much. Well- I don't hate it. I just hate the walking part. Everything else is still fun.

We got these biodots in health today. I think the UV rays hurt mine:-(. I really liked it, too. Gino and I were obsessed with them once we got them. We walked down the hall watching them change saying things like "LOOK it's green now!"

Now mine is black:-(.

Okay, I have to give Sasha credit for this link, but go here. That is one of the funniest things I've seen in a long time.

So, bad things happened with track yesterday, I can't go to the meet Monday because I didn't go to practice yesterday. Whatever. The announcement was so vague. I'm not going to practice Friday anyhow, since we're leaving early to go to Pittsburgh.

Pittsburgh is going to be AWESOME! Maria can't sleep over at the hotel:-(. Hopefully Emily can. It'd be sad to be in a room all by my little self.

I've gotten pretty tan going to the bed. I'm always afraid of cancer, but I never burn. Tanning is a natural process if you don't burn or overexpose yourself. I got for a short period of time once or twice a week. Tanning just produces more melanin in your skin, and that's totally natural. I think this skin cancer thing comes when people burn too much. Maybe I should research this some more.

Speaking of research, I've been so inclined to get a book on Schizophrenia. It's incredibly interesting, I wish I didn't owe stuff to the library.

Health class has seriously inspired me more than a normal class should. Mrs. Joseph is an awesome teacher, she's one of the few people that I can listen to lecture and I don't get bored.

I'm so excited for Pittsburgh this weekend, I should go pack. Maria and Emily Friday, Amanda and Rachelle Saturday, and then family day on Monday with Grandma and hopefully Aunt Patti.

So, I guess nothing has really happened that has been too exciting. That modeling thing is Friday night and I wanted to go with Allison (I'm not sure if she was going, Andrea might go? Not sure). But it's like, 'for normal people' meaning I'd have a chance, anyone might have a chance. If I could just earn some extra money, not necessarily GLAMOUR modeling or anything, just...doing something at a mall, or something, that would work.

Tommy is having me download country music...weird kid, lol.

Do I have anything else to talk about? I'm still sad about my biodot.

It's 9 and I should be packing now. And going to sleep.

Well...alright. I'm off. I'll see you Sunday night, or Monday.

Seeya

Liz

0 comments so far

Previous - Next

bipolar eh - 5:46 a.m. , 2006-04-29

dar - 12:33 p.m. , 2006-04-17

fun - 12:29 a.m. , 2006-02-20

Pittsburgh over Seahawks 21-10 Superbowl XL - 8:22 a.m. , 2006-02-08

dreamin - 9:46 p.m. , 2005-12-18