Someone said once "Don't hang your dirty laundry in public" or something to that effect. WHY you would hang dirty laundry, instead of clean laundry to dry, is beyond me- but what I can tell from that statement is... there's no need to talk about anything too personal. Welcome to the diary of generic girly thoughts.
Diaryland - Newest - Older - Guestbook - Profile

2003-04-14 - 7:13 p.m. - PITTSBURGH rocks

Pittsburgh was awesome. I didn't want to come back here.

Everyone is so amazing beyond words. Maria, Emily, Tessa and Jordan were all at Maria's house friday- we had the best time. We laughed and made jokes and talked about everything, it was incredible.

It was awesome or Maria's mom to let us come over. We were supposed to go to the mall- but my mom messed everything up, wow, she...

Maria rocks, though. She made me a sign that said "merry christmas Liz!":-D

Emily slept over at the hotel, we watched LOTR2 with Teddy and Matt who would NOT SHUT UP. We ran on the treadmills too. I wish I had one.

Emily is one of the coolest chicks ever.

We went to the mall. Shopped, got stuff. Got a book that was second in the series- didn't find this out until I read the whole thing, though.

Saw Amanda and Rachelle Saturday, too. It was so great seeing the old neighborhood, wandering around wherever we pleased like we always did. They are crazy kids.

Saw the Hartung kids, who are a lil younger than us. Twins. They still like like they're 5 and I HATE THEIR DAD die die die die. He used to swear at us when we were only little, and his kids were like, toddlers listening to their dad screech about us accidentally dropping a log so it rolled down the hill into his yard.

LOSER.

We were kinda bad, Amanda, Rachelle and I. Her dad found out but not really. Just kind of. So hopefully he'll forget about it.

I was in a stupid mood when I went, though. Normally I can TOTALLY be myself around them and I love hanging out with them- at the time I didn't want to be there because I was SO tired from the night before, but I drank some Pepsi

We watched the banger sisters. It was a sweet movie.

Then Sunday. Palm Sunday mass, lunch at this awesome Itallian place on station square, and we visited grandma at the old folk's home.

I love my grandma so much. She is so lonely at that place. Tonight she called and said "Lizbeth, I'm lonesome...". It was sad. I really like talking to her, though. We talk about the weather, and family and holidays and food and her friends there and my life here, she is genuinely interested in everything I have to say, and I like hearing about her life, too. It must be tough for her, all those rapid changes that happened. Pappy went to a hospital, she went to the old folk's home- Pappy died. She was alone. I wish she could come up and live in an old folk's home here. Once I can drive, I could help out. This means a lot to me to spend as much time with her as I can- I've seen death twice before, and had a few regrets. I don't want any this time. And plus, all mom and Aunt Patti can do is complain about her- SHE HAS ALZHEIMER'S, IT'S NOT HER FAULT, OKAY?! I want to scream at them. I could put up with it for the sake of being with my grandmother. Of course, I'm wrong, my grandmother MUST be a maniac or something.

They make me mad sometimes, the way they talk.

So, I've returned to State College.

Today was okay. I'm never really happy or sad, I'm just there. There aren't any emotional catalysts to make me anything. No boys, no new people, no new schedules or classes or teachers or curriculum- same old same old. It's cool like that, being on an emotional equilibrium, but I wish it was more exciting. Maybe the Summer will spice things up.

I have to cover the Battle of the Bands for journalism. I don't want to. Well, I had to cover SOMETHING so it may as well have been something cool like that, but I'm so nervous that I'll screw up. My little article I'll write- It's going in the Summer Supplement of the yearbook!!! So. It'd better be good. Better than my two minute addition into the editor's box in the main yearbook. I wanted in there, so I wrote something really quick. Don't laugh when you get the book, please!

Today after school, I changed into shorts and a tank top and brought my homework and tanning oil out on my deck. It was great, I tanned and studied for the Social Studies test all at once.

Shit. I fell asleep in Science and Math today- I need to stop this.

Drinking soda, even though I feel so fat. I wish I had a treadmill, I'd run on it every night and maybe even every morning. I hate running outside because everyone sees me run stupidly and also- I'm just not, I don't know, I don't like it.

I feel bad about the track meet. Hopefully she won't hate me now- then I'll never get to run. and I don't mean dislike me as a runner, I mean as a PERSON. That's how this coach goes. It's horrible, she favors so bad.

My brother is outside running around with some neighborhood kids outside. I love listening to them- they're so cute, and it smells nice outside, so the window is open.

Seems like I've been a lot happier lately. Despite the stress from school and other things, I feel good about my life and myself.

OH. Sunday we went to Phibbs Conservatory, too. It's this big garden place in PGH- except it is much more than a garden, it's many gardens, each with its own theme. I honestly love it. Mom and Dad had some wedding pictures taken there, so we ran around with disposable cameras taking pictures of them, since we weren't sure exactly where it was. It was fun, being with the family.

I have some other good awesome news, but I'm afraid that if I write it here, I'll get judged. It's just one of those things. If you wanna know, ask me.

Me and Andrea wanna skip tomorrow to sunbathe- it's sposed to be 80! who wants to be in school!!

Well. I'm off to watch 7th heaven- leave one

Liz

0 comments so far

Previous - Next

bipolar eh - 5:46 a.m. , 2006-04-29

dar - 12:33 p.m. , 2006-04-17

fun - 12:29 a.m. , 2006-02-20

Pittsburgh over Seahawks 21-10 Superbowl XL - 8:22 a.m. , 2006-02-08

dreamin - 9:46 p.m. , 2005-12-18