Someone said once "Don't hang your dirty laundry in public" or something to that effect. WHY you would hang dirty laundry, instead of clean laundry to dry, is beyond me- but what I can tell from that statement is... there's no need to talk about anything too personal. Welcome to the diary of generic girly thoughts.
Diaryland - Newest - Older - Guestbook - Profile

2003-05-22 - 8:29 p.m. - Pretty blah day.

I should be working on Social Studies.

Today was blah.

I heard about Chris's random window smashing, which was odd, and now he's grounded. That sucks.

I'm angry that I can't find certain journals for english class. They were the BEST ones, I'm not even kidding, I felt so profound after writing them. And now they're lost, and they were due today. I thought I had them, but I didn't, and I have to go on a mass search for them- although I doubt they will be found. I can swear they were either in my black or purple notebook. There is a chance they were in my blue one, but that's so unlikely.

Just went to the computer lab for Study Hall today. Mark wasn't up at the tutoring center and Matt had something or other to do instead, so Keith and I just walked down... it was cool talking to him, because I never really get to anymore. Andrea was there and we hung out. I wrote to Maria:-). that computer lab is really crazy, and we DO practically live there. (2nd period, anyway).

It's 59 degrees outside.

I wonder if my WC group will get online. Not a single one of them is on, and I'm sure I can manage my part alone since I have easy portions such as "daily life", "living con-

hey look at that, Chad Im'ed me with this stuff.

So yeah. Living conditions and Social Hierarchy is what I'm doing.

Science sucked as usual. As cool as it is having like.. Amber, Lindsay, Jen and Allie around me, it still makes me want to sleep anyway. The teacher's personality isn't bad at all, but his teaching style is too mature for 9th graders. (In my opinion).

Study hall was 5th. I totally forgot to study for my health test, and Megan and I went to the cafeteria and got ice cream. Dave was there... we walked around and sat outside the French room. Ingmar and Lee came later, and we kinda chilled with them. They're cool.

6th...lunch. It was pretty blah. Cyle Hacker and Lindsay Auman came and sat with us, which was unnerving, but I lived. I felt sort of unwanted by everyone, they kept saying to each other "OOOHHH I LOVE YOUU" but nobody said anything at all to me, and I just sat there. So, yeah, lunch was blah.

Health...remembered the test and flipped on myself. Luckilly we had a huge review beforehand, so I'm hoping I got atleast an A-. :whimpers:... REALLY hoping.

Laura and I noticed today that every time I meet her in the hall before math, she's always with Nate, and when they meet up with me he's like "seeya" and goes off. It doesn't matter where in the hall we are, by the ramp, by the math room, somewhere in between, he leaves. She's gonna ask him about it tomorrow. Oh well. His hair looks funny so I suppose it's for the best:-P

Math. Blah. Finished test, I hope I did okay on it.

I am currently eating the last gummi bear out of my huge boxy thing. It's red or green, I think red, and I have to savor it. Mmmmmmmmmm.

mmm...

savor...

Well, it's done now. The Last One. Maybe I'll get some lucky charms.

I need to work on WC. And paint this artifact, not sure if the clay is dry but oh well, it needs painted, so it shall be painted.

Today is May 22- Zack and Allison's wedding, haha. It's a Thursday, too! I think me and her like, forgot about that. Oh well, i'm her maid of honor wearing some sort of Lavender, or maybe a purpleish, that I forget. Sweet.

My booooobbss are buuurrrntt

Well, more like my clevage

from yesterday, since I went tanning. Normally I can handle 16 minutes, but since I started on this new medication cream stuff, it makes my skin SO sensitive to sunlight. I think I'll cut down on where I use it from now on. (like only where I REALLY need it). then put SPF45 on those places (probably nose and chin), so I don't get badly burnt, because I still want to tan!

Today's one of those days where I just feel unwanted. I think it has to do with the fact that I'm so tired. I want to actually get sleep tonight and have energy tomorrow, becuase I'm sick of being tired. Being tired makes me depressed, which isn't good.

Had a voice lesson tonight:-). I started Phantom of the Opera and it's AWESOME. I love the last part that's really high and kinda crazy when the phantom is like "SING, MY ANGEL, SING! SING FOR ME!". It's definitely fun.

Every time I sing songs from there, I think about actually being Christine and ... joining drama next year, and doing the musical, then going to a music college somewhere, and playing little parts and living off ramen noodles and macaroni and cheese and fight my way up to Broadway and finally be in Phantom of the Opera. I have the drive in me to do it, I know I do, but I only feel that way during and right after a lesson.

Most other days I think "I'm gonna be such a runner next year. Xcountry, indoor track, outdoor track and the like". I kinda wanna do both. Also, I feel a little lost and despondant because there are so many voices in the school that are so much better than mine- but that's how it is in the real world, that's how it's always going to be. There will always be voices better than mine, and other things better than mine. That's just how it is.

But, if you love something so much, and you work...and work... and don't stop, someday, you're bound to get what you've worked so hard to accomplish, right? I believe it's true.

PPIIZAAAAAAAA

pizza in the mornin pizza in the evenin pizza at suppertimmmeee... when pizza's on a BAGEL, you can have pizza anytime.

Hopefully I'll start feeling better soon. It's just this weather and no sleep combined. I'm sure I'm not really unwanted by everyone (by some people of course. ex: sasha gives me random looks on the bus. Well. Deal with it, I ride the bus too.)... but yeah. I'm pretty sure the whole world is NOT conspiring against me, and I should stop feeling that way.

Well. I'm off to work on stuff so I can go to sleep.

Liz

0 comments so far

Previous - Next

bipolar eh - 5:46 a.m. , 2006-04-29

dar - 12:33 p.m. , 2006-04-17

fun - 12:29 a.m. , 2006-02-20

Pittsburgh over Seahawks 21-10 Superbowl XL - 8:22 a.m. , 2006-02-08

dreamin - 9:46 p.m. , 2005-12-18