Someone said once "Don't hang your dirty laundry in public" or something to that effect. WHY you would hang dirty laundry, instead of clean laundry to dry, is beyond me- but what I can tell from that statement is... there's no need to talk about anything too personal. Welcome to the diary of generic girly thoughts.
Diaryland - Newest - Older - Guestbook - Profile

2003-06-13 - 1:57 p.m. - It's Summer, and the livin's easy. Not that it feels like it.

yeah..school's out...so why is noone ecstatic about it? Normally we're all ITS SUMMER YES! My entry last year was all IT'S SUMMER, AND THINGS ARE JUST AS THEY SHOULD BE!. This year I'm like... rahoo.

I think it's the weather.

yesterday after school a LOT of us went downtown. Some drove, but I walked with Cameron, Zack, Trevor, Ivan and Chris.

I guess it was alright. Chris talks A LOT.

I wanna get into detail but I have other thigns to do. We met up with people, then didn't, went to baby's with Jan, Caitlin, Jeana and Aja. It was cool. Andrea and some people went to a movie. Then we met up with TJ, Zack, Trevor, Cameron, Keenan, Ngoni, Lauran, Hessan and Ramadan and N'geeb(sp).

Went to the magic store. Didn't like it much half the time, cuz I don't like being picked on a lot, even if it's just kidding. I always used to get picked on SERIOUSLY when I was little...so it gets to me. Nobody else there was, I'm sure, so I guess they couldn't understand... but it's no big deal. It wasn't even that bad.

The whole time we had been dealing this this Hair Appointment Ordeal. Dad called mom's work about it, mom told Camerons grandma (who works with her) to call Cameron's cell phone to tell me that I had an appointment at that place downtown. I thought she cancelled it. Well. Cameron got this call while we were in baby's and he was in mcdonald's, so, I wasn't there. Somehow we finalized that I was to meet mom there at 6.

So. Jeana, Caitlin and I start walking from the magic place to look for it, so they can show me where it is. Nobody followed and we pretended to be mad.

Couldn't find it but we saw Jeana's brother.

There was a shitload of people hanging out outside the movie theater. We walked down there and I talked to Andrea and Lauren and they went to Panera cuz some people were there too. After a little bit, Andrea got Tim and Pu to walk with us and we went there. Even though they had seemed to want to go at first, they really didn't, and they left me... but it was cool cuz some people were there. It was like, Keenan, Cameron(?) SamElleAnne Aja Jeana Caitlin. They wanted to find Tj, so some of them left...which left me, Keenan, Sam, Aja and Elle, I think. They were mixing some random drink and we laughed about whatever..they're cool.

After a while we all walked back down to the theater. Some people were there. It was like 5:15 and I didn't have anywhere to be until 6... Andrea and Lauren left. Conor was there... Ivan, Jordan, Conor, Hessan, Ramadan and N'geeb(sp) and I walked to the video arcade.

Me: Conor, play speedracer with me

Conor: I dont have any money

Me: Me neither. let's pretend

Conor: ok

Me: (looking at checkered screen with top 10 names on it. :grabs the steering wheel and makes car sounds:) CONOR! I'm beating the SHIT out of you!

Conor: DamniT! :makes car sounds:

vrrrooom EEEEE cchchchc rrooooooOOOOOmmmmmm

hahhaah.

Ivan and Jordan played air hockey. that was like our thing last summer

N'geeb came over and randomly started massaging my shoulders. I was a little freaked cuz we hadn't talked before, but he was cool...he was like playing with my hair and stuff, it was weird haha.

It was 5:45 ish. We(me and conor) walked to the hair salon (I still can't remember the name of it). I walked in and asked a lady if I had an appointment. You gotta see this place. It's so cool... and this lady's hair was AMAZING, I want it like that before school starts next year. Anyway, she said I had an appointment at 6, and so Conor and I went and sat on a bench to wait for mom. The lady came out and said that mom had called the salon and told me to call her when I was done. So, Conor came in with me and we talked while she did my hair. It was weird, haha...she probably thinks we're such teeny boppers or something because of what we talked about, but it was cool.

The boss is OBSESSED with Cher, I swear, aauuhggg.. There was SO much Cher stuff.

It was done, the layers are amazing... I wish that it would have been blonder, but whatever. Who's gonna be seeing it? Haha.

anyway, we sat there waiting forever for my mom. She came really late, but I was happy Conor was there cuz I had someone to talk to and make fun of the make up and hair books with.

Mom gave him a ride home..he loved the Celica. I went on random searches for Caitlin's number. The phonebook listed 4968409675 Thomas's and Andrea didn't know...luckilly Laura R did. It was good.

Called Caitlin's house and her mom gave me directions, and we got there and Jan, and Aja were there, along with Caitlin of course. Jeana came soon after... we had a lot of fun, from talking about boys, kissing, breast cancer and the like, playing PNA, (I love that game now!) going online, taking crazy pictures (I think I left my camera there..oops. haha).

We woke up pretty late. The night was weird... Jan talks in her sleep lol. Jeana told real ghost stories in the morning and we ate malted milk balls for breakfast. And played cards. I left, not sure what they did after that.

Went to the school and got my project, I was SO happy. I would have lost a lot if that had been thrown away.

Then dad and I got pictures and food at Wal*Mart. The pictures were some from my party, some from Marlee's party, from the carnival, and my modeling ones:-). I like all of them.

Mom called and we being bitchy about tanning. She wants to go but shes like ONLY 8 MINUTES WE DONT HAVE TIME. Well, that's easy for her to say. She's white as anything and I'm actually tan now- 8 minutes will do NOTHING. She won't even let me do 12.

HOW ARE THE FISH GONNA GET FED WHILE I'M GONE?

Yeah, we're leaving for PGH today. Well . Ohio until Sunday. AHHH I'm PSYCHED. Aunt has a treadmill soo I'll be skinny for Kennywood day! Then, I'll be back on Tuesday...hopefully nobody will forget about me:-(

haha. But I'm excited. I'll have to give Maria a call later about where we are meeting, and maybe Em too!

Welllll see you all Tuesday!

LOVE

Liz

0 comments so far

Previous - Next

bipolar eh - 5:46 a.m. , 2006-04-29

dar - 12:33 p.m. , 2006-04-17

fun - 12:29 a.m. , 2006-02-20

Pittsburgh over Seahawks 21-10 Superbowl XL - 8:22 a.m. , 2006-02-08

dreamin - 9:46 p.m. , 2005-12-18