Someone said once "Don't hang your dirty laundry in public" or something to that effect. WHY you would hang dirty laundry, instead of clean laundry to dry, is beyond me- but what I can tell from that statement is... there's no need to talk about anything too personal. Welcome to the diary of generic girly thoughts.
Diaryland - Newest - Older - Guestbook - Profile

2003-07-31 - 12:39 a.m. - the 30th...remember that.

Andrea and I went up to lockhaven today.

I could write details, but I don't feel like it.

Oh! I'm going out with Kevin now. I don't feel like explaining HOW the distance works and why it works and why I even like it... but it does work, and he is...amazing.

But...Andrea met Dannnn:-). And we had fun. Andrea and Dan are on the phone now.

The 'river' we've been making fun of for so long is actually gorgeous...the sun set and...wow.

Some guys came by the soccer field when we were there. Some of them we had already known, like Frankie and 'J' and that other guy... and they went to Players, apparently they met some people from State.... I don't know how I feel about that. Half of me is like "hey, cool, we're all friends now" and the other half is "Geez...find your own town to hook up with"

but hey, what can ya do. I'm just...a trendsetter, what can I say:-).

haha

I'm kidding.

anyway

There's a lot that I haven't updated here.

I started work at Wegmens this week, it's been awesome.

Warped tour next week, with Maria:-). She's gonna come up here for a day or so and then we're goin down to the 'burgh... it's gonna be sweet

Been trying to go to the Tori Amos/Ben Folds concert in Long Island, it's coming when I'm up there, so, maybe... mom even wants to go. We just need to get tix before the good seats sell out:-/.

I'm getting very very tired.

Conor is home!!!!! :-D. I haven't chilled with him or Buno in the LONGEST time... I really wanna see those guys.

There are SO many people I've been like "we should chill!" to...and now that my work schedule is just...homo..., I can barely even chill with andrea! and...yknow. she has priority.

I feel so mellow now, as if I have nothing to talk about with anyone,... eventually my "Kevin High" will wear off, and I'll be able to think straight again.

I dunno why i don't ever feel like writing details anymore. Maybe it's because I'm content, and even a little happy with things, and I want to...live in them, not waste time describing them.

Oh! Shelby and I talked the other night... about our boys, and how we'll never see them during the school year. It sucks, but I know we can do it. It gets easier once you get used to it;-).

oh man, I hope he gets better though...she's really worried about him... hey, anytime you need to talk, I'm here;-)

You know what. I am such a poor conversation starter... I think it's because I'm tired and have a headache

so. I'm out

Love

Liz

0 comments so far

Previous - Next

bipolar eh - 5:46 a.m. , 2006-04-29

dar - 12:33 p.m. , 2006-04-17

fun - 12:29 a.m. , 2006-02-20

Pittsburgh over Seahawks 21-10 Superbowl XL - 8:22 a.m. , 2006-02-08

dreamin - 9:46 p.m. , 2005-12-18