Someone said once "Don't hang your dirty laundry in public" or something to that effect. WHY you would hang dirty laundry, instead of clean laundry to dry, is beyond me- but what I can tell from that statement is... there's no need to talk about anything too personal. Welcome to the diary of generic girly thoughts.
Diaryland - Newest - Older - Guestbook - Profile

2003-07-31 - 10:49 p.m. - nomore

....

I have so much to write about

but I'm fucking tired of this diary.

I'm sick of being judged. I know who reads this damn diary, and with the exception of a few people, I don't want everyone knowing about my life.

When I found this site, when I started this diary, I thought...wow. What a cool idea. An online diary for all my friends to read...

but I learned, I learned a lot. I learned that nobody gives a shit about 'your day' or your thoughts or feelings, they only read your diary to see if you've written about them. and you know what? I'm the same way, with the exception of like... Andrea's diary, that's basically why I ever read anyone's.

I feel as if I have to censor myself, what I write, when I write it...

People judge my character through this diary. And I'm not even being real.

THIS DOES NOT SAY ANYTHING ABOUT ME. The words I write, the feelings that I try to translate, it says NOTHING ABOUT WHO I AM. I want to write, I feel like the longer I write in here and mask everything I think about...the longer I AM NOT ME. It's becoming such a problem, and I don't like it.

I have a note book.

It shall suffice.

Liz

0 comments so far

Previous - Next

bipolar eh - 5:46 a.m. , 2006-04-29

dar - 12:33 p.m. , 2006-04-17

fun - 12:29 a.m. , 2006-02-20

Pittsburgh over Seahawks 21-10 Superbowl XL - 8:22 a.m. , 2006-02-08

dreamin - 9:46 p.m. , 2005-12-18