Someone said once "Don't hang your dirty laundry in public" or something to that effect. WHY you would hang dirty laundry, instead of clean laundry to dry, is beyond me- but what I can tell from that statement is... there's no need to talk about anything too personal. Welcome to the diary of generic girly thoughts.
Diaryland - Newest - Older - Guestbook - Profile

2003-08-11 - 3:21 p.m. - blhblahblahblahblahblabh

Nothing is going on right now.

I really can't think of what to update.

Well, yesterday was a good day. Went to work, crazy things happened there as they usually do (I had to run after some guy who accidentally left some of his groceries at the register).

Another lady I talked to was a vegan. She organizes protests and walks and whatnot, I gave her my name, number and e-mail adress... I think it would be really cool to get involved with that sort of thing.

I did a lot of thinking in the past week... about people. Nobody in general, well, some people. The ones that had wronged me or been mean or disrespectful towards me. I was thinking WAY back, like upper saint clair back, and some recent ones too.

I didn't deserve that

And I'll never take it again.

I'm never going to sit back and just let someone be rude to me, someone belittle me or make me feel like I'm nothing. I let Nate do it all year, and I don't know why I stood for it. Then, back in 6th grade, there was Marc McCarey and even Chris pulled crap like that. I don't know why I took it. I'm so above that kind of treatment.

Anyway...after work, I went somewhere, and then came home. Kevin is finally home!:-D. And, of course, mom chose LAST NIGHT out of every night this week to go on the phone line, so, I had to wait until 11 for him to call me... haha. Our conversation online was something like "what is your mom doing, anyway?" .. "I don't know. Something for work" ... "can she do it on the computer you're on?" ... "no" ... "damn." ... :silence for a bit:... "I remember when she got on tonight, she was like 'OH TEN MINUTES'. That was at 9. I hate it when she does this" ... "oh well, she'll be off soon enough" ... then mom said he could call dad's cell phone. Unfortunately I gave him the wrong number and then he signed off. Oh well. He figured it out.

You know what? I don't even know why I write in here anymore. Most of the people that read this I really do not care to let them know anything about my life, or about me, because the more they know, the more they can make judgements on and talk about.

Sigh. The seasonal pepper gummies at Wegmans are like..spicy. And they're gummies. Weird.

Things have been pretty positive lately. I've tried to avoid talking to or hanging out with people that I know trash me, even though there is one person that I've seen a lot of, and I've heard MUCH about this person trashing me. Hopefully they have stopped. If they haven't stopped, that's... weird. Because they seem to go out of their way to be nice to me and to be my friend. The other person, I don't talk to much at all, and I kinda snarl a bit when their name is mentioned (although I try and conceal it).

hm well... i have nothing else much to say

liz

0 comments so far

Previous - Next

bipolar eh - 5:46 a.m. , 2006-04-29

dar - 12:33 p.m. , 2006-04-17

fun - 12:29 a.m. , 2006-02-20

Pittsburgh over Seahawks 21-10 Superbowl XL - 8:22 a.m. , 2006-02-08

dreamin - 9:46 p.m. , 2005-12-18