Someone said once "Don't hang your dirty laundry in public" or something to that effect. WHY you would hang dirty laundry, instead of clean laundry to dry, is beyond me- but what I can tell from that statement is... there's no need to talk about anything too personal. Welcome to the diary of generic girly thoughts.
Diaryland - Newest - Older - Guestbook - Profile

2003-08-13 - 6:29 p.m. - mindset

I'm in one of those moods where I feel I either want to write just one sentance, or a song lyric for the day, or I want to get into detail. I haven't written a long entry in a while.

Kevin came over last night. It was cool. He left for Canada today... and won't be back until the 23rd. Right now I don't miss him... but I will. As time goes on, I will.

In the car today, dad pointed out that, by next week, we will be in New York. That's cool... I'm psyched for the shopping.

I guess today was just a... lay back and smell the roses day. I feel good about things.

I'm all excited for what I'm going to do with my hair before school starts. See, I have this thing where I like to sort of...'re-invent' after a break from school. I guess I like starting off new segments on a different foot, or atleast with a different haircolor.

Tonight is a stay in night. Lauren called about players, but dad wouldn't take me...which was no big deal. I'm kinda tired from all the walking I did (it is NOT easy crossing Atherton street).

I've got a lot of thoughts swirling through my head right now. I'm being an optomist about things, and I'm kind of hungry, which could explain my indifference towards certain subjects.

I think I'm gonna...eat and read the Summer Sisters book that Andrea lent me. It's really good. You get to watch this girl's life as it goes on, and you can feel her mature and grow throughout the book.

I like things like that.

Liz

0 comments so far

Previous - Next

bipolar eh - 5:46 a.m. , 2006-04-29

dar - 12:33 p.m. , 2006-04-17

fun - 12:29 a.m. , 2006-02-20

Pittsburgh over Seahawks 21-10 Superbowl XL - 8:22 a.m. , 2006-02-08

dreamin - 9:46 p.m. , 2005-12-18