Someone said once "Don't hang your dirty laundry in public" or something to that effect. WHY you would hang dirty laundry, instead of clean laundry to dry, is beyond me- but what I can tell from that statement is... there's no need to talk about anything too personal. Welcome to the diary of generic girly thoughts.
Diaryland - Newest - Older - Guestbook - Profile

2003-08-26 - 11:23 p.m. - na na na na na...

LOVING IS THE OCEAN, KISSING IS THE WET SAND,

SHE'S GOT THE LOOK.

hmmmm yesterday was fun:-)

I went to the pool with Teddy. He met up with Eric and Andrea came. BRUNO WAS THERE LIFEGUARDING AND HE IS SOOO TAN. It's crazy. Eric looks BLACK and pu is still dark as usual. Andrea got really tan too! AND I GOT PALE FROM NY.

Andrea and I left early 'cos we were tired and we didn't feel like we were getting tan anyway.

Went back to her place. Sat around and then Lauren came over, we all got ready to hit the town.

Late meeting Wolf. Went to Goodwill. Abercrombie, I realized I didn't have my debt card :-(. Jordan and Will came and met us, and we walked around with them too.

As we were walking down Caulder, a car drove by and someone screamed "LIZ!!". I thought "wtf" and turned around. The car stopped, and Wolf was talking to the people in it. A head popped out the skylight and waved at me. It was Dimitri. I hadn't seen him all summer, he's a nice kid.

Wolf left with them, then Jordan and Will went off, leaving just us chicks. Went to babies and ate. Saw an old skating coach:-/. Got diet pilllsss. (I ended up giving my remaining 3 to Andrea after I took one before work and it made me AWAKE, then tired, then I felt like I was having a heart attack).

Anyhow. We took a bus home after Lauren saw Joe. Aw. I wish he didn't think he had to keep this whole "IMMA PLAYA YO, I DONT SETTLE DOWN, NAAHHH HOMIE I AIN'T FEEL FOR DEM BIATCHES! I JUST FREAK WIT DEM" attitude. They'd be the cutest couple.

It was Lauren's first time ever taking the bus!!! Aw. She was all happy. Not because of that though. How fruity would you have to be to be excited about riding a bus.

( example. Andrea: IM RIDING A BUS YIPPEE!!)...haha im kidding. She's not THAT fruity.

Dad came and got me from Andrea's. Went home. Cleaned room. Kevin called. AAHHahahah Central Mountain started school today.

TODAY was work day. from 1-8. It was a crazy day sorta. I saw an old skating coach from camp, an older one, she was one of the head coaches. WHAT IS UP WITH THIS! Just a few nights ago I had a dream I was figure skating, except with Gwyn at Mt. Lebonan. .... weird.

Who else did I see? Mr. Whatsisname from 7th grade LE guy who took us to that ren faire. I saw Mr. Stump from journ on my lunch break. That was about it.

Well! Today was my first successful day on the ATKINS diet. It's hard. At first, with the diet pill, it was easy. I mean. If it weren't for the fact that I felt like I was going to have a heart attack, I would have kept them, but ... I don't know. Was a lil scary. Anyway, when I took one, I was SO energized (I was shaking), and I was not hungry at all. It was very nice. I even ran when I came home, and did some crunches and lifted a little. (The ole 5 pounder). It was nice.

You know what? I love Steve. He says stuff that leaves me speechless, because I have no idea what to say to him after he says such profound, deep, thoughtful things about...almost any topic. Mostly Christie. Wow. That chick...

okay, well, after work I went tanning, then walked down to Blockbuster and waited for dad with Teddy. I'm not sure if he rented a game or a DVD. I rented a movie about Marilyn Monroe, and how she is troubled by her childhood and how she thinks she's ugly when she's really the most gorgeous woman in the world. I actually think it sounds good, because Marilyn Monroe is really one of, if not THE most beautiful women ever, and if you notice...what we think is beautiful today is really based around what she looked like. Arched eyebrows, small nose, full lips, blonde hair and such.

After that, we stopped by an ATM and I got money out. My first transaction with my debt card:-).

Then, to Andrea's to pick up my stuff and give her the rest of my pills. Eric wanted to know if Teddy could sleep over tomorrow... which I think he will be allowed to. They're having some other kid over, I forget who.

tomorrow I work from 3:15-8:15. UG 8:15. I'm going to meet Kevin at that fair, and stupid mom is leaving at 10. Kinda mad I have to work then. I'll have to like. Jump in the car and go right at 8:15. Sigh. Maybe I'll call tomorrow and ask to move it up or something.

Yeah. I'm gonna do that.

Liz

0 comments so far

Previous - Next

bipolar eh - 5:46 a.m. , 2006-04-29

dar - 12:33 p.m. , 2006-04-17

fun - 12:29 a.m. , 2006-02-20

Pittsburgh over Seahawks 21-10 Superbowl XL - 8:22 a.m. , 2006-02-08

dreamin - 9:46 p.m. , 2005-12-18