Someone said once "Don't hang your dirty laundry in public" or something to that effect. WHY you would hang dirty laundry, instead of clean laundry to dry, is beyond me- but what I can tell from that statement is... there's no need to talk about anything too personal. Welcome to the diary of generic girly thoughts.
Diaryland - Newest - Older - Guestbook - Profile

2003-09-28 - 11:25 a.m. - talk of work and parties

finallygot my new CELL. 360-1704.

things have been crazy lately

I'm seriously on a roller coaster, up, down, updown.

yesterday I worked from 10-5:15. It felt long. Today is only from 1:30-5:30, which is sweet. I was happy to find out at the dance that I'm not the only person who doesn't like Marty. Everyone seems so nice to him. I guess they're just pretending.

After work, I'm going tanning, then to Caitlin's to finish our project.

the dance last night was cool. went to Andrea's before. Laura was already there. We were hyper and giggly when we were on our way and when we got there. We chilled for a while, then around 8:30/9 I met up with Nick, and they danced. I really wanted to dance with them and to be crazy too, but I wanted to hang out with Nick. I don't know why it always feels like I have to CHOOSE between him and my friends. There has got to be a time when it will be okay for me to hang out with him, and nobody feels like I left them or ditched them, because that's not what I want to do. I love my friends and I could NEVER do the whole "only hanging out with my boyfriend, him being my only friend" thing. I just couldn't. Andrea and Lauren are my basis for everything, without them I'd probably be a little lost. Well. More than a little.

I know it's a little over a month away, but I'm so psyched for my party. Untitled, Eric's band, is going to play, then Pandemic if they DECIDE tey want to. (Cameron and Keenan do, Zack and TJ do not). then Beg to Differ. I met their guitar player at camp, in fact, I almost hooked up with him, but I was with Kevin at the time and ..it would have been like cheating. Anyway, they're from hughseville and they'll probably be really good. They're juniors, one might be a senior. Then SaS. Who doesn't love them? I haven't heard them in so long, and I know they've been practicing like crazy. So.. I'm psyched about the bands. I'm figuring out where they're gonna put their stuff... so... it's not an issue anyone needs to debate.

Then, of course, people from Lock Haven might come. Kevin and whoever he goes with, and Morgan and whoever she goes with. Kevin is seriously one of my best guy friends. He's an awesome person. Morgan..is just fun, and I'm psyched she's coming too. I haven't talked to Frankie or J in such a long time, since I saw them up on Lock Haven when I visited. (that was right before they went to state for Player's and everyone became obsessed with them).

And then of course, everyone from here is invited cept for one person really... but I don't care that much if she were to go (although I doubt she would). So it doesn't matter.

Hum. According to Kevin, Frankie and J are in a huge fight. Well o well.

Hm. Got a busy day today. Gonna get ceral...

0 comments so far

Previous - Next

bipolar eh - 5:46 a.m. , 2006-04-29

dar - 12:33 p.m. , 2006-04-17

fun - 12:29 a.m. , 2006-02-20

Pittsburgh over Seahawks 21-10 Superbowl XL - 8:22 a.m. , 2006-02-08

dreamin - 9:46 p.m. , 2005-12-18