Someone said once "Don't hang your dirty laundry in public" or something to that effect. WHY you would hang dirty laundry, instead of clean laundry to dry, is beyond me- but what I can tell from that statement is... there's no need to talk about anything too personal. Welcome to the diary of generic girly thoughts.
Diaryland - Newest - Older - Guestbook - Profile

2003-10-07 - 7:29 p.m. - my love for you will still be strong...

I fell asleep after school today, but set my alarm so I would wake up later to finish the things that still needed done.

The alarm went off (I had it set on jsut 'music' with no beeping). I laid, half-awake, listening to the revolution.

The Ataris 'Boys of Summer' came on. At first I didn't recognize it and had a strange sense of nostalgia- however it's spelled-

and then, so many flashbacks came tumbling into my mind at once.

Our Summer Song, Andrea and I at her house blasting the one by D.J. Sammy- us walking to the pool and 'being so hot'. Us getting tan. Connecticut Noah and Abe! Meeting Kevin. Fights. The Warped Tour, actually SEEING the Ataris but not staying for the Boys of Summer because it was packed. Almost losing Maria. New York- where I was gorgeous. Coming back here and, not being under 5'4 and not having dark hair and a bitchy disposition...not-so-gorgeous. The last month- August- which was spent trying to see Kevin and pissing my friends off. Then the Last Night. The Last Night which turned into the First Night of something new. Andrea and I becoming a lot closer with Tommy. We meet Erik and Lance. A lot ends and a lot begins.

I miss the Summer.

0 comments so far

Previous - Next

bipolar eh - 5:46 a.m. , 2006-04-29

dar - 12:33 p.m. , 2006-04-17

fun - 12:29 a.m. , 2006-02-20

Pittsburgh over Seahawks 21-10 Superbowl XL - 8:22 a.m. , 2006-02-08

dreamin - 9:46 p.m. , 2005-12-18