Someone said once "Don't hang your dirty laundry in public" or something to that effect. WHY you would hang dirty laundry, instead of clean laundry to dry, is beyond me- but what I can tell from that statement is... there's no need to talk about anything too personal. Welcome to the diary of generic girly thoughts.
Diaryland - Newest - Older - Guestbook - Profile

2003-10-23 - 12:26 a.m. - Matchbox20 and pictures

I have so much music floating around in my head right now.

and, i'm kicking myself for being in target and caring more about eyeshadow then buying a camera-

you know, i haven't taken ANY pictures yet this year. not at homecoming, not any random weekends or school days, none. what has happened to me?! isn't that my..thing??

i looked through some pictures from my party..and, it was so ...what is the word I'm looking for-

seeing everyone from last year- it brought the realization upon me that this is my home and these are the kids I'm gonna grow up with- these are the people who will have the most influence over who I am and what I do...some more than others, of course- but I'm lookin at these pictures, thinking, my! we've all changed. My hair is blonde, Andrea's was lighter now DARK, Sam is going out with Keenan now, well, ALL of Pandemic have significant others, I'm happier than I was then, LEE cut all his hair off! Shelby's hair is very different, Jes's hair is a lot shorter, IVAN. Doesn't live here anymore, I saw a picture with him in it and I just stopped... there's a kid who used to be my only friend here, and...he's in Washington, living it up. and then, TJ, who I was never too close to, but he's a nice kid. And, he's in.. Altoona? Somewhere around there. Zack and that Aussie hat... Phil with his glasses that he never wears anymore! Conor and Allison looking pretty much the same, along with Bruno, but Tommy! Wow, at this party, I barely knew tommy at all- and now he's one of my closest guy friends, and his hair is a lot different. (it's longer and lighter). Then there's Bart, looking all little with his short hair... but as always, Andrea and I are being stupid.

I feel like I've missed so much change. I've barely even written very much in here- how am I to look back and remember everyone, and what happened? These pictures become so priceless.

I should have gotten a camera before the concert tonight- we both looked amazing, and we have such a good time singing along loudly amongst all those people who would have been more enthused in a button factory.

Question: "Are you more than what you give yourself credit for?"

Andrea: "Proally not"

that was so funny.

but, Matchbox 20 was amazing. We had a killer, incredible, crazyass time. And I should have captured it.

Looking through those photos ... I realized exactly what I really want pictures of...

I'm not in photo arts. I should be. I've only had brief tips on good photo taking (rule of thirds, some perspective changes and whatnot)- but I don't know nearly as much as the people who have actually taken the class do- But I love it.

I'm feeling so ... chilled, relaxed, and inspired- not to do anything but to be myself, really.

and if you think about it.

that's really not such a small thing.

0 comments so far

Previous - Next

bipolar eh - 5:46 a.m. , 2006-04-29

dar - 12:33 p.m. , 2006-04-17

fun - 12:29 a.m. , 2006-02-20

Pittsburgh over Seahawks 21-10 Superbowl XL - 8:22 a.m. , 2006-02-08

dreamin - 9:46 p.m. , 2005-12-18