Someone said once "Don't hang your dirty laundry in public" or something to that effect. WHY you would hang dirty laundry, instead of clean laundry to dry, is beyond me- but what I can tell from that statement is... there's no need to talk about anything too personal. Welcome to the diary of generic girly thoughts.
Diaryland - Newest - Older - Guestbook - Profile

2003-11-26 - 11:19 p.m. - positivity

I've been really happy lately.

Couldn't tell you why. Well, yeah I could! Everything is going well. I have amazing friends (Andrea is really my attatchment) haha. And a lot of good guy friends like Tommy and Chris and Nate and Brian from German class, and... I don't know, I feel so positive towards people. I let all that hate go. Sasha doesn't bother me anymore. I see her and I think...there's Sasha. I used to hate her. But, not hating her and not hating anyone else makes me really happy. Hate is such a burden.

I try not to talk trash about people. Others will say things to me, and only if I have a strong opinion of it will I say anything. The only times I ever say anything about anyone are to Andrea, and it's mostly about Scott or someone like that who is not liked (but again, not hated).

I try to say nice things about people or defend people if anyone says bad things about them. Like tonight, Bruno was saying very rude things about Lance and I was just saying "Lance is a nice person! Don't say that!" and it made me feel really good to defend him, because he's Andrea's boyfriend and he's always been nice to me.

School is doing alright. I'm trying, and I'm confident about every class except for world history- which is odd, because I'm usually good in that class. It's the teacher and the way she teaches- I guess I just got the short end of the stick when it came to WH teachers this year, but I have to deal somehow.

I try to find something good in all my classes. in English there is James and Bruno and Mike is even good to talk to sometimes (but I LOVE James!!! I'm so sad that he's been sick this past week). James also works with me.

In German there is Brian and Lukas, and also, that class is a lot of fun because the teacher is younger and very informal. Brian and I have become closer. We had a similar predicament lately, and it was awesome having someone to relate to.

WH...well, Caitlin and Dan C. are in there, so it's nice to have someone to joke around with, even though I should be serious and try to listen.

Math... I like that class. I really do like the material this year,... I'm an algebra person. Also, there are good people in there, like Courtlyn, Kierstin, Jen and some others, so we have fun.

Lunch is always fun! but Carl is mad at me, which is sad, hopefully he will get over it and we can be friends. Nate is there. He is always with his girlfriend, but I love that kid. Ben too! HAHAHA I love Ben, he's hilarious.

Bio is alright. Luc and Steve are the funniest "lab buddies" anyone could ask for.

BASIC CRAFTS- what a kickass class with Sarah, Emily and Liz W.! We have a lot of fun doing nothing when we should be doing something, and Mrs. Foy gets mad about it.

I try to work pretty hard, but at the same time I'm having fun. Maybe I should have less fun... but, you know what, it makes me happy.

TRACK is awesome. I love how I feel after it, ...very accomplished. With Andrea, Chelsae, Caitlin, Jan and Kendra- we have a lot of fun. Laura is always there after so we often meet up with her and talk before the late buses get there

Then on the late bus! The curtises are awesome kids, and Dan is a fun guy, and there's that girl, an 8th grader, who is really cool to talk to.

and I come home and eat/do my homework/get online and konk out.

I have a pretty good life:-)

And Boys these days - there is this guy that I have a huge crush on. He's a senior and he has really awesome eyes, and he's really funny and nice. I'm hanging out with him Friday, I hope that goes well. :-)

Ah, tomorrow is thanksgiving. Going to Ohio with the family.

Wow, Tim just read my hero quest and he called it 'deep'. That is such an amazing compliment coming from him, because he is very deep himself.

Tim and I used to be pretty close over the summer. I have so much respect for him- he is such a good person. Maybe we can start hanging out again someday.

I should go read his story. I was going to before but my e-mail hadn't recieved it and I was finally in the mood to update this here thing.

Well, I'm out... ;-)

Liz

0 comments so far

Previous - Next

bipolar eh - 5:46 a.m. , 2006-04-29

dar - 12:33 p.m. , 2006-04-17

fun - 12:29 a.m. , 2006-02-20

Pittsburgh over Seahawks 21-10 Superbowl XL - 8:22 a.m. , 2006-02-08

dreamin - 9:46 p.m. , 2005-12-18