Someone said once "Don't hang your dirty laundry in public" or something to that effect. WHY you would hang dirty laundry, instead of clean laundry to dry, is beyond me- but what I can tell from that statement is... there's no need to talk about anything too personal. Welcome to the diary of generic girly thoughts.
Diaryland - Newest - Older - Guestbook - Profile

2004-01-21 - 12:25 a.m. - late update!

Bajeezus, listen to everyone so deep and grown up these days.

I've been pretty happy lately, good life, awesome friends- save grades, not so great there.

Every time I update, I feel this need to be deep, to 'prove myself' to whoever reads. But see. I know I'm deep. I know my friends are deep, and I have confidence in my ability to see and comprehend things on deeper levels. Most of the people I talk to on a daily basis to, too.

The only real purpose this seems to serve to me is sending out messages about myself to anyone who cares to read. To prove I'm "deep", to prove I'm anything. Lately, I've avoided lying in here. I havent updated very often at all because I simply don't like doing it. I imagine all the people reading, judging, and all of a sudden- I can't write what's really on my mind. I' afraid I'm not being deep enough, philosophical enough, maybe I sound ditzy, generic, maybe I offended someone-

and my entries turn out to be boring pieces of what I did over the weekend and how I feel about various homework assignments.

Do you want to read that? No. and I don't much feel like writing it.

But yeah. Been having some good times latey. Andrea and I are back on track and better than ever, we have an awesome time together. Laura is such a great chick too- and Jess Thorpe, who is cool (although the other Jes is pretty cool lately). SARAH Fay is amazingly funny and crazyass, I wuff her- along with the other track chicks, Chelsae, Caitlin, Jan, Kendra and Nadia. Brian from German+Nate Whitmer+Jordan T+Conor+Bruno and some others, my boys... I have great great ga-reat friends.

Family's ok

Been thinking about quitting track. They want me to do all this and go to these meets and WhatFuck, I can't keep taking off work, just DOING indoor is keeping me from working during the week, and now it's eating my weekends too? Hells no bitch. Liz Aint Take That Shit.

Nate said I could get the same hours as him on Mondays and Wednesdays after school (4:30-8:30) and I could ride the bus home with him and get a ride with him, - I'd be on Andrea's bus too then, which is pretty sweet.

Nick Roberts picked some fights with me tonight. I honestly CAN'T say why I don't just block his ass, I guess cos he always has somethign differnet to insult me with, it's interesting to see what stupidity he comes up with next. One time it was how I was unpopular and tried to be popular, the next time it was how my friends were talking shit about me (he twisted their words HORRIBLY), and this time it was basically about how I contradict myself, and my "guy friends" just want in my pants, which is why they're my friends.

Yeah.

Anyway.

Ya know, I really like Louis Black. I want to be like that. "FUCK YOU YOU FUCKING FUCK"- ain't that the life.

You know what I'm gonna admit to. I sometimes copy people's lyrics or quotes. I ask first. But it's not a huge deal I suppose.

SaS is amazing. Ich liebe Stars and Strife- sie sind sehr toll!

Benn very into German lately.

Should go research stem cells now.

0 comments so far

Previous - Next

bipolar eh - 5:46 a.m. , 2006-04-29

dar - 12:33 p.m. , 2006-04-17

fun - 12:29 a.m. , 2006-02-20

Pittsburgh over Seahawks 21-10 Superbowl XL - 8:22 a.m. , 2006-02-08

dreamin - 9:46 p.m. , 2005-12-18