Someone said once "Don't hang your dirty laundry in public" or something to that effect. WHY you would hang dirty laundry, instead of clean laundry to dry, is beyond me- but what I can tell from that statement is... there's no need to talk about anything too personal. Welcome to the diary of generic girly thoughts.
Diaryland - Newest - Older - Guestbook - Profile

2004-01-30 - 10:21 p.m. - life is good

You all have to admit- those mindless quizzes are the most amazing fun you can find online.

In Conor's friend's car today, we were giving some freshman a ride downtown at 9:30 at night. He didn't have anyone in particular he wanted to meet, just wanted down there. I told him, "man, I don't think I'd go down here aimlessly this late" thinking, who would be down here NOW? (I forgot the fact that he's a freshman, and it's now their 'hangout'). He asked me-

"Have you ever BEEN to downtown State College?"

...

How do I react to that?

Was it okay that I was offended? I laughed. I didn't look offended, but, I was thinking, "this is my town..." 8th grade, 8th grade, I think about it so much- because the present just sucks. I have a social life, I have friends, but for some reason, ... it doesn't 'fullfill' me as it used to. I should find something else. Although I love my friends...

I am out of Cornwell. Finally. She made me feel so horrible, - I now have this new rush of motivation, as if all my class work is finally even and it's all possible for me to do, to understand, to master, to excell in. I will have straight A's. I'm going to work my ass off, get my homework done, understand the material and ace the tests and quizzes.

My grades first simester were anything but A's. and my motivation was anything but there.

whew. so tired. work tomorrow, then homework, then talent show. ;-)

0 comments so far

Previous - Next

bipolar eh - 5:46 a.m. , 2006-04-29

dar - 12:33 p.m. , 2006-04-17

fun - 12:29 a.m. , 2006-02-20

Pittsburgh over Seahawks 21-10 Superbowl XL - 8:22 a.m. , 2006-02-08

dreamin - 9:46 p.m. , 2005-12-18