Someone said once "Don't hang your dirty laundry in public" or something to that effect. WHY you would hang dirty laundry, instead of clean laundry to dry, is beyond me- but what I can tell from that statement is... there's no need to talk about anything too personal. Welcome to the diary of generic girly thoughts.
Diaryland - Newest - Older - Guestbook - Profile

2004-03-13 - 10:58 p.m. - GROVE CITAY

today was fun

we went shopping

I drove there and back, to the grove city outlets.

I don't feel like getting into detail, too much work

but

we got bunny cookies from crabtree and evelyn:-)

I knew it was that store right when I walked in

sigh, I'm gonna get into detail.

I like shopping. Thursday was fun too. Andrea, HANJOO and I went downtown and blew moola at AF and Metro, along with my "sale pants" at mr. charles. Always a good time with them kids;-)

then haircutto and Y action.

Called Mr. Boy in Friday. nice conversation, but was hanging out with his exgirlfriend. That's like saying "YOU SHOULD MOST DEFINITELY GET OUT NOW, IF FOR SOME PREPOSTEROUS REASON THAT YOU HAVEN'T ALREADY"

but it was a good conversation. it was surpisingly easy to talk to him. he's so weird online, it almost makes me mad.

Lauren and I went and saw the Secret Window last night. It was pretty good. We saw it downtown because I had free movie pass things.

Apparently a lot of people saw it at Premeir. However it's spelled. After some thought, I realized that I was much happier we went downtown.

We got G-man then Panera, us big hogs.

Saw Dimitri and some of his random friends in Panera, hitting on freshman who they say are hot... but IIIIII dunnnoooo! If I was a senior boy, I don't know if I'd be attracted to the "giggling really loud, bouncing off of things and wearing the same pants because there are only 2 styles that abercrombie sells" type. I s'pose they are.

Well, me and Lauren were cooler to talk to cos ... we actually listened? It was crazy how all three of them could each be talking really loud AT THE SAME TIME, and all three of them seemed to fully believe that the other two were somehow comprehending the message that each were trying to translate to one another.

Ah, enough about that. Funny stuff happened near the end.

ok so lauren and I were discussing our Polish Noses. Which are large and have a bump in them. and I say, "well, my mom said that Russian men like Polish women!" and we say, laughing, "Too bad we don't know any"

so there are these guys, right. Middle aged, wearing leather, but not fat, kind of..normal ish. They watch us as we walk by. We stand in the doorway, waiting for my dad, and they start to walk towards us. We skitter down to the next doorway. They manage to find us.

"Hallo gorls, you need rhide?"

I say I'm 15 and pretend to call my dad. Lauren says she is 15 as well.

"You could be seesters" says the man.

"Let's go to ben and jerry's" says Lauren

we run off and everyone stares at us as we barge into Ben and Jerry's, looking amused and scared shitless at the very same time.

-that's what happens when fate is bored and decides to pull a quick one on ya.

that was my Funny Profile Story of yesterday. My new one today is about hte guy in Rhue 21! I'm sure it wasn't the funniest thing that happened all day, it was just the only thing I could think of at the time, except for the fact that i looked at rings in Clares, you know, plastic multicolored 2.25 ones, for a really long time and spent a lot of money on them.

Rhue 21 did have sweet earrings, ones that match my 80's outfit from Metro better than the ones I got with it. Well, looks like I need a hot pink shirt ta match these earrings then, eh?? Yes'm!

No work tomorrow and I'm in town, that means major sleeping in, then some homework, then the Y/tanning, then homework. All the homework I have is just, studying for psychology and English. That's not even hard.

I need to clal Die Zahruh and my room needs cleaned, which will result in some major laugh-age + a trip to Plato's + a trip to the goodwill to haul off 99% of my clothing, rejected by Plato's for not being a name brand that I bought a week ago and never wore.

0 comments so far

Previous - Next

bipolar eh - 5:46 a.m. , 2006-04-29

dar - 12:33 p.m. , 2006-04-17

fun - 12:29 a.m. , 2006-02-20

Pittsburgh over Seahawks 21-10 Superbowl XL - 8:22 a.m. , 2006-02-08

dreamin - 9:46 p.m. , 2005-12-18