Someone said once "Don't hang your dirty laundry in public" or something to that effect. WHY you would hang dirty laundry, instead of clean laundry to dry, is beyond me- but what I can tell from that statement is... there's no need to talk about anything too personal. Welcome to the diary of generic girly thoughts.
Diaryland - Newest - Older - Guestbook - Profile

2004-04-14 - 2:41 a.m. - Good Friday Gone Bad

We were in the car- it felt like a movie, the comradery of old friends taking a risk. We laughed at things that weren't particularly funny, and mimicked ourselves in the crudest manner as if to humor the others who were with us. Nothing and everything mattered at the same time.

That was before the phone call, before the panic, before the tears, before the uncertainty, before the consequences.

Horrible events make YOU as a person stronger- but when they are experienced together, with others, they make your bonds with that person stronger as well.

It's like... two hunks of metal. On a pan. Which is being heated to a very high temperature. It's probably unpleasant, enduring that uncomfortable situation- but once all is said and done, and the heat is taken away... they've melted and molded together, and are one.

I can't say there are many people who I feel as close to as I do Andrea and Hillary right now.

Even Ben, you know. I can't talk about what happened with anyone else but those three- I mean, really talk about it. I wasn't even there when most of the stuff happened, but I can understand how it feels. I was shocked too. I'm also in trouble.

There are so many ethics we have to deal with, so many lessons we haven't learned- but this is our test. Should we be honest, tell the truth, and never see the light of day, or our friends, again? Should we contort the reality of the situation and serve a much shorter sentance? Should we ignore our morals and beliefs to save our friends? What if our morals and beliefs weren't that strong to being with?

We have each other.

That in and of itself will be what pulls us through.

No one really knows what happened. Only they do. I know half. I try and understand, I try and know- it's almost like government information, no one can know, at any cost. It's just embarassing, some of it; it's stuff we don't want people chit chatting about.

Inevitably, they will.

but it's cool.

that's not the point I'm trying to make with this, not at all.

It really was like a movie.

4 of us, cell phones, imitations. It was so funny until the ring.

yea, I love these kids.

0 comments so far

Previous - Next

bipolar eh - 5:46 a.m. , 2006-04-29

dar - 12:33 p.m. , 2006-04-17

fun - 12:29 a.m. , 2006-02-20

Pittsburgh over Seahawks 21-10 Superbowl XL - 8:22 a.m. , 2006-02-08

dreamin - 9:46 p.m. , 2005-12-18